We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Proctor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed for two days. Very friendly. Very clean. Room was very good. Morning breakfast was very good, a lot of choices, was kept filled and very warm. They have an outdoor pool available and a nice workout area with a choice of machines. Overall the WiFi was very good but would cut out at times. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MNTraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel was very comfortable and the service staff was very pleasant. The Motel just need to have a better WYFI offering for the business person that need to do work from their room at night. With what they have will not allow a person to hook up to remote servers that a business person most often needs to do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank douglassW9669TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very friendly helpful staff member. Congrats on placing the key card jacket on the counter with room number facing down and not announcing our name. Thoughtfulness for guest security appreciated.
Spacious clean room. Large sink top in bathroom. Double closet with light (rare and appreciated).
Double queen room had kitchenette set: small table and two chairs. More useful to us than a desk and office chair on vacation!
Fridge with freezer shelf. Love a little freezer. Not so open to mini-fridge doors with a rack for soda cans. Our plastic bottles-water & soda don’t fit.
Clean and large pool and sauna.
Breakfast had waffles, both thin and regular; fruit toppings available. The sausage and new egg patties (reminds me of plastic replicas of eggs possibly found on a Barbie doll table, enlarged of course). Orange juice was available if you ask, machine down all three days of our stay. McDonald’s is two doors away. Gas station next door.
Minnesota Information Center is located off the same exit for this BW. All the publications and most informative staff with an overlook of St. Louis River and the beauty of Duluth, plus picnic tables and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traviltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

midweek stays, might as well be ready to go to Mc Donald`s for breakfast, little or no breakfast choices on these days, no breakfast choices available except for coffee and apples!!!!! older hotel with updates, freeway noise, luckily i had earplugs with to help with that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BLPETERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear BLPETERSON,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Always good at the Best Western. Good sized room with 2 beds and noticed one was a firm mattress and one softer. Nice to open window. Good breakfast with hot oatmeal and choice of almonds, raisins and strawberries and other fruit. Gluten free choices. Greeting was ok but could have been more friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rocky1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear rocky1895,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Proctor
1.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Duluth South — Black Woods Convention Center
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#3 of 31 in Duluth
448 reviews
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth North - Miller Hill
10.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
11 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth

Address: 9330 W Skyline Pkwy, Proctor, MN 55810-2034 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Proctor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Proctor
Price Range: €80 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Duluth, MN are close to great destinations, but our Duluth hotel has guests nestled minutes from the excitement of Spirit Mountain Ski Area and Adventure Park. Whether you're here for recreation at Canal Park or an event at Amsoil Arena DECC, staying at the right Proctor hotel can make all the difference. Our location and proximity to Spirit Mountain, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and many outdoor activities makes us a favorite. Our free, hot deluxe breakfast ensures you're ready to take on any adventure. Of course, no stay is complete without excellent customer service and cleanliness, as well as high-speed Internet, a business center, well-equipped fitness center and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing