We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$137
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
224
148
56
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
148
56
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit mountainking suitecookiescanal parknice hotelwafflessausagehot breakfastwould stay here againeasy accessnorth shoremake your ownstaff was friendlygas stationpool and hot tubroom was largeout of the way
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel was very comfortable and the service staff was very pleasant. The Motel just need to have a better WYFI offering for the business person that need to do work from their room at night. With what they have will not allow a person to hook up to remote servers that a business person most often needs to do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank douglassW9669TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very friendly helpful staff member. Congrats on placing the key card jacket on the counter with room number facing down and not announcing our name. Thoughtfulness for guest security appreciated.
Spacious clean room. Large sink top in bathroom. Double closet with light (rare and appreciated).
Double queen room had kitchenette set: small table and two chairs. More useful to us than a desk and office chair on vacation!
Fridge with freezer shelf. Love a little freezer. Not so open to mini-fridge doors with a rack for soda cans. Our plastic bottles-water & soda don’t fit.
Clean and large pool and sauna.
Breakfast had waffles, both thin and regular; fruit toppings available. The sausage and new egg patties (reminds me of plastic replicas of eggs possibly found on a Barbie doll table, enlarged of course). Orange juice was available if you ask, machine down all three days of our stay. McDonald’s is two doors away. Gas station next door.
Minnesota Information Center is located off the same exit for this BW. All the publications and most informative staff with an overlook of St. Louis River and the beauty of Duluth, plus picnic tables and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traviltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

midweek stays, might as well be ready to go to Mc Donald`s for breakfast, little or no breakfast choices on these days, no breakfast choices available except for coffee and apples!!!!! older hotel with updates, freeway noise, luckily i had earplugs with to help with that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BLPETERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear BLPETERSON,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Always good at the Best Western. Good sized room with 2 beds and noticed one was a firm mattress and one softer. Nice to open window. Good breakfast with hot oatmeal and choice of almonds, raisins and strawberries and other fruit. Gluten free choices. Greeting was ok but could have been more friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rocky1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear rocky1895,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Rooms were good. Had problems with cards. Customer service was ok. Breakfast was good no orange juice. People when they used pool instead of drying off some they drip water on the floors concerned people would fall no staff around

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cindybO4707OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear cindybO4707OY,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews