We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding in every category”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Reviewed 13 September 2017

this hotel and everything about it is amazing. Rooms are exquisite. Every one who works here is just top quality. Especially 2 exceptional waitresses. Linda and Jolene are amazing. The casino is not Too Friendly but that is our fault. Free bus rides down and back to Vikings games. Everything about Mystic Lake is just Top Class and always so Squeaky Clean.

Room Tip: We stay here often and every time the rooms were just exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 946geraldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticLake, Social Team at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi! Thanks again for leaving a review and for taking the time to write a comment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful. Beds are comfortable. Anything you would need is in the room. The Keurig coffee makers and coffee was a nice addition. When you make the reservation, if there is more than one person, all names need to be on the reservation to have access to your room. Our room was in husbands name. I got there first and he followed about 3 hours later which left me to hang out in the casino or lobby.

Room Tip: Check their web site for any special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticLake, Social Team at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for the review, Leandra! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and a nice cup of coffee in your room. We appreciate the feedback on room access and reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed there for two nights for the first time since before the renovation. The renovations have improved the hotel rooms greatly. Was very clean and security entering the hotel room area kept things very safe. Rooms and hallways were very quiet. Check in was a breeze and Mystic has several eating options within their casino. Parking was a little bit tricky as the lots were nearly full the day we checked in but otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank JJH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticLake, Social Team at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms! Next time you stay with us try our free valet parking located at the Hotel entrance and parking will be easy and convenient!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several times most recently this last weekend. It's my favorite hotel/casino to stay at. The hotel is beautiful, clean & quiet & the casino is fun. I just wish there was more food options that's my only complaint.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamieynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticLake, Social Team at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Jamie! We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review and comments. We will pass on your comments about more food options for our guests as well. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel for a conference and it exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, very clean, well decorated, and most importantly--remarkably quiet. The staff was outstanding -- from check-in to valet, to the restaurants, and shops. All of the staff members were friendly, polite and very efficient. I felt an especially warm, friendly welcome when I arrived and was greeted by Mimi at the registration desk. Every interaction I had with the staff at Mystic Lake was enjoyable, and I look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank nancysQ6487EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticLake, Social Team at Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Nancy! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to leave a comment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
5.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
130 reviews
8.3 km away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
15.3 km away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#3 of 4 in Lakeville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372-9004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range: €82 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing