We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
42
55
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
55
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhotel farebar grillwould stay againrestaurant attached to the hotelworked greatstayed nightscontinental breakfastdecent hotelnice stayupon checkparking lotfront desk staffpool areabedsinnsgal
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The handicap accessible rooms are the very furthest rooms from the lobby. This required us to take the car to breakfast. Yes, it was near an entry, but very, very far for anything else. No luggage carts available at the far entrance, so many trips required for getting into the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry the accessible rooms are located at the end of the halls and that you found it inconvenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel.. close to everything and had a Family restaurant and bar inside... very clean and welcoming.. we stay here alot as a Family and on business...theybare building another hotel in parking lot but don't let the construction stop you... also there is a Perkins right in the next lot...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dwm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Awesome Free Breakfast, Guest Laundry maybe on the high side, Swimming Pool,Spa and fitness Centre, Good Parking, Nice Restaurant and Bar - But very pricey.

Cons:
Maintenance and room cleaning very sad. Stayed here for a week and after letting them know of the faulty lock on my door that hindered its opening, no fix even though they had the maintenance in the same floor. Hence my room was not cleaned for a number of days.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank AdamAK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. This has been reviewed with the appropriate staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

First time staying here. Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are a bit on the small size and only double beds! Our room had a smell to it, not quite sure what it was but it flared up my allergies as soon as I walked in, yet the other rooms our family was in didn't have the smell and I was fine... had house keeping come in and spray but made no difference.... our room also had issues with our fan / air conditioning. Worked great upon check in and when might cane it quit working. Very uncomfortable nights in a stuffy hot room. All we got was we'll let maintenance know.... so besides the room the hotel is nice. Newly renovated and having lucky 13 pub attached is awesome!!! All staff were very friendly except one night time guy not sure if he was a night manager or not? My 10 year old got a new scooter and was outside riding it and he kept yelling at him to ride only in the parking lot? So it's safer for a kid to ride in a parking lot where cars are whizzing around? There was no one on the sidewalks when he was riding.... plus he was riding where we could see him! Just didn't understand his concept of telling a kid to ride in a parking lot vs safe sidewalks. Its a ok hotel and we would stay again due to location and having lucky 13 there..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lin7604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I had reserved a room three weeks ago. I checked in and did not get the room I had reserved. talked with the manager and was told the room was no longer available as they had already rented it out. After much discussion, I was given a 10% discount. so, check before you go. What good is a reservation if the room is not really there to reserve? nice breakfast area with many choices. very clean and nice place.

Room Tip: some rooms are a long way from the elevator. there is a back parking lot which worked well for us,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myroadtripper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments, we have resolved this reservation problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews