We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
139
33
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
33
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerfamily funeralhot tubgreat hotelthe pool area was nicewedding receptiona wonderful stayfront desk staff was very friendlygrand staybreakfast roomexcellent place to stayclean roomsnice breakfastlocation was perfectcomfy bedeasy accessdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

very nice hotel and great staff and a great price. the pool area was nice and clean. we were able to get an early check in. front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. would definitely stay again,

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesjK3850TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkers P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the honest feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the area. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Staff was awesome. The day we had to leave we asked for a 5 AM wake up call. The desk clerk told us that she would make sure breakfast was out before we had to leave at 6 AM and the full breakfast was! Also, I changed our reservation to arrive a day before we had planned and they told us "no problem". I love traveling when I have these kind of accommodations!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaaren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had a large group for a family funeral. The weather was terribly cold, but the easy inside access to the Event Center, kept us from getting cold.
The lobby is comfortable and inviting. Puppy dogs are welcome. Just not in the breakfast room. The hot tub was hot.Perfect.
The staff accommodated our every need. It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I think any room you get. There is no elevator, so we needed ground level.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 475patriciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkers P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate the honest feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy we could accommodate your large group for your family funeral event. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you choose to stay with us again, if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding. Ceremony was in Alexandria and reception at the ballroom attached to the hotel. Love the location and accessibility to the reception/dance venue. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and welcoming. And, even with a wedding reception going on in the event center, it was quiet and restful. Perhaps the only suggestion would be for brighter lighting in the bathroom:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkers P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Parkers Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the honest feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a "pleasant and restful" weekend. We were very happy to have you, and hope to see you again next year. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews