We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
37
36
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
36
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view mille lacs weekend wedding huge bathroom grand casino brisket sandwich attached restaurant king room would stay again launch eddies fishing balconies shuttle tub bugs cabin
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent salads and outdoor sitting. Spacious sitting area. Family friendly and casual attire is acceptable.
Wait time was a bit long. Two waitresses to handle entire restaurant. Given that will still go again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda72451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I don't know how many times I've driven past this place on my way to Grand Casino! Big mistake!
When I called to make the reservation, I asked if they had a pool and hot tub, he said "No, but we have a beach and a firepit! ".
Do they ever! And the rooms are just beautiful! The tub is just perfect for a nice hot soaking bath!
The restaurant and bar have a great view of the lake and the food was fantastic!
Unfortunately Mother Nature played a trick on us and it was cold, rainy and very windy! Not cool! But I am definitely going back to enjoy this great place!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay and we agreed we would stay again. Room was large and clean with plenty of outlets. But it's only average because:
Towels were too far from the shower.
Front desk clerks were both out having a smoke when we walked in right past them and we waited at least 5 minutes for them to come back inside and wait on us. No apology for our long and we feel unreasonable wait while they were smoking. Don't both go out at the same time leaving the front desk unattended. Staff problems in the restaurant as well. Rude and abrupt.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WDWlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I will have to agree though the room was very nice, I can not call this hotel a resort. It decor was outdated. There was a sort of a fire in the lobby but it was really not inviting. Staff was nice but again, they did have the feel of resort staff but more of a out in the country hotel. The room itself was not bad. The bathroom was awesome. There was a bathtub and shower and a wheel chair could get in without any trouble. There was a tinted window on one wall which was on the other side the room. The room was a corner room with a nice size balcony. There was also a nice size table in the room as well. You could rent out an ice house for fishing on the lake. If you wanted to go swimming, they did have free passes to go to the pool at the Casino down the road. Though while we there, it was not recommended to be on the roads due to ice. We still need to eat and on Christmas day the restaurant was closed but there was one at the casino. The resort did have some games and puzzles available for the guests to use. There was a place to eat which was down a long drab hall still living in the olden days. The food was not bad. . Breakfast on they day we left was late due to the cook being late. There is a lot of potential but still needs a lot of work

Room tip: Corner rooms are very nice but watch the price
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyaverill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is a brand new hotel, but you wouldn't know it. Our room was musty and the carpet was wet. When we complained the front desk said they would tell the management. Gee thanks. We went out to eat supper on the patio which was beautiful, but service was horrendous. The waitress forgot to put in our drink ticket so we waited for an hour before our food arrived. Our drinks were never refreshed, and they were woefully understaffed. The meal was good, beyond that save your money and go elsewhere.

Room tip: My best tip would be to stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MNDoubleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews