We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
166
45
17
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
45
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallno elevatorpool area was cleanwafflesquiet stayclean roomsmorning breakfasti highly recommend this hotelthe breakfast areaparking lotfirst floorfront desk staffpool and hot tubfree breakfastoak innmotelmn
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Typical hotel, breakfast could use some updating considering what other hotels provide. This hotel is dog friendly which is a plus if you have a dog or could be a negative if you don't. Didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank janetmO4861PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel so that we could enjoy the Fall Color boat ride at Taylors Falls just a hop, skip, and jump away. There was also a big wedding staying the same night. Even though it was a full house- we didn't hear a peep once in our room. Great location, great staff, great service! Will definitely do it again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank E6430PIjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Taylor Falls isn't too far from us and a great location to view the leaves changing colors. Or hiking by the falls with family or friends. Our hotel is really quiet even on the nights we have a full house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

What a nice place to stay when going from Apple Valley to Duluth for the day. This is the place to stay on the way back especially after shopping for a collage student all day. Everyone was very nice, dinner at Pizza Pub is a must. Great area to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank jeffjO7455NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the North Branch location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed there after taking our grandchildren to Wild Mountain "Taylors Falls". Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. We enjoyed the pool. Sauna was broken. The only problem we had was deciding where to eat supper. We could see at least 5 eating establishments from the hotel window. All with in walking distance. Everybody wanted to go to a different place. We narrowed it down to 3 places, walked to them all, and was back in the room to eat within a half an hour. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank keithaR3712PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel has convenient restaurants around the hotel. There is no elevator but it is only 2 floors. The ice is on the lower level. I would go else where for breakfast. The hotel is quiet and the beds are not bad. The shower was not what I expected and would not drain. If sleep is what you want this is the place. The internet is the best I have experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Shar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review, our hotel is conveniently located near all our town restaurants. Which makes it easier on our guest when they stay with us to either have a sit down dinner or a quick bit to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews