We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
168
46
19
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
46
19
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall no elevator pool area is quiet stay waffles clean rooms breakfast area excellent stay great place to stay first floor morning breakfast i highly recommend this hotel front desk staff pool and hot tub parking lot twin cities free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the AmericInn in North Branch in January 2016. Our room was very clean, tidy and was in very good condition like it was newly renovated. I asked for extra blankets and they were waiting for us on the beds when we got there at 10:00 pm. The front staff that we talked to the next morning was friendly an willing to help in any way they could. If you are looking for a nice clean room for a good price, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Ria189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

It was our pleasure having you as our guest in January. You are correct. Our rooms have been recently renovated. All new furniture, carpet, and paint. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to North Branch.

Jack Juve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Booked this property through a travel site. Stayed two nights. Very happy with price. Excellent value. Property very well maintained. Very well-stocked breakfast area. Courteous staff. Overall very pleasant experience. Important to note that for anyone with handicap that it is a two-story property without elevator.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cynthea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

In town on a cold January day for a birthday gathering. Motel was easy to find and get to - right off the interstate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if the needs arises.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank your for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review. It is always nice to get out of the cold and enjoy the pool, hot tub, and steam room. Our birthday party packages are very popular and include a party room, ice cream, cake, pizza, and overnight guest room. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in the area!

Jack Juve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed at the North Branch Christmas Day, 2015. We were looking for a dog friendly hotel. While other hotels had a weight limit of 30 lbs. this hotel did not (we have a 65 lbs. lab) For the price, no one else could provide us with lodging that accommodated pets. The room was clean and comfortable. We were also traveling with our 9-year-old and 2-year-old daughters so we utilized the pool. The pool was slightly cooler than I would have expected but, the pool area was clean and had an abundance of towels. The continental breakfast was good and had something for each of our family members. The plastic ware was a little flimsy for trying to eat a waffle but was useable. The staff were on top of any of thing that ran out (like filling juice and coffee dispensers). Like the title says, this hotel is an excellent value.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank CaseyWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your business. Our property has been pet friendly since we opened in 2000. My staff and I enjoy meeting the furry members of the family and we always have dog treats at the desk to spoil them with a snack.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Happy New Year!

Jack Juve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Our family has been staying at a hotel for our Christmas party for many years. North Branch location was great for the pot luck supper and gift exchange and all the laughter that went with it. Good size meeting room worked well for the 60+ people. The pool facility was a great place for family fun and the breakfast time allowed for additional time together. Since the majority of us are from the Twin Cities, we had a bit of a travel, but it was worth it. Just wish one was closer for us to use in case of difficult driving. See you again next year.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank barbarahF2407GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham North Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

It was our pleasure to host your family Christmas party this year. Our 1,200 square feet of meeting space is a perfect spot for all types of family gatherings. We have many families that have been coming back every year since we opened in 2000.

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will consider coming back again next year. Happy Holidays!

Jack Juve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews