We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay on KI”
other travellers have booked this property
Kangaroo Island Glass House by the Sea...share the secret.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kangaroo Island Glass House by the Sea...share the secret.
Open plan kitchen dining lounge, seaviews, docking station, TV with built in DVD, USB port. Aerial view of Baudin Beach Kangaroo Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Kangaroo Island Glass House by the Sea...share the secret.
Open plan kitchen dining lounge, seaviews, docking station, TV with built in DVD, USB port.
Aerial view of Baudin Beach Kangaroo Island
Dog friendly, enclosed backyard, undercover bbq area, yoga deck.
All weather sea views from the deck...picture perfect
All weather views across the nature reserve bird/wildlife abundant. Many photo opportunities.
Enjoy the views from the deck overlooking the nature reserve to Eastern cove.
Your holiday retreat, Glass House by the Sea
Come home to a Relaxed ambience after your day exploring the island.
Bird of prey
Kangaroos fighting...photo taken near Baudin Beach
Fully self contained open plan kitchen, Sea views.
Seal Bay action
Queen brm offers sea views, ceiling fan, wall mounted t.v with built in DVD, USB port.
1 bathroom 2 toilets.
Safe swimming at Baudin Beach
Rear of house with dog kennel,enclosed backyard, walking track through reserve to beach.
Twin singles/King (sleeps 2) sea views, ceiling fan, wall mounted t.v with built in DVD, USB port.
The Guest Book 
'...was much better compare to 5 star hotel'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Baudin Beach, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichGJ
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay on KI”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Spectacular views out towards American River, with great sunsets. Neat, well-appointed, with everything you could wish for. The owners will make the two singles up as a king bed on request (although our "request" somehow went astray, they came back to fix the bed up the day we arrived). Calm, relaxing place to bee, with DVDs to watch, games to play and books to read. Great place from which to explore the eastern half of the island and, although there isn't much beach at Baudin Beach, there are lovely wides beaches nearby at Brown's Beach and Island Beach where you can walk for an hour and see almost no-one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Hello Richard thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to accommodate your request and we are very grateful for the respect you have shown the property upon your departure. Sorry you missed our intimate beach affectionately known by the locals as 'Beautiful Beach', just a 5 minute meander from the house through the nature reserve. We hope to see you again in our paradise. Kind regards, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had such a lovely stay at Glasshouse by the Sea. Everything we could have needed was available & for us was a great location for sightseeing during the day, then a quick rest at the house before heading off for a quick 10 minute drive to Penneshaw for dinner. There are beach walks to enjoy during the evening before settling in for the night. The house is impeccably clean & furnished with super comfy beds to get a good night sleep before the next day's adventure. On our last morning we watched a kangaroo come close up to the house & that just made our little boy's trip! Thank you for a comfortable stay, we had the best time & would happily recommend you to anyone thinking of visiting Kangaroo Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
"Thankyou for your lovely feedback. Our aim at Glass House by the Sea is to offer a refreshing and revitalising retreat, whereby you feel like you are on holidays. It has been our a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Kind Regards, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and unwind...”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the Glass House by the Sea for a short family holiday before everyone had to return to work or study, it is in a lovely peaceful location, and the house was so well equipped, clean, and well located. Was really impressed by the facilities and the attention to detail in the furnishings, enjoyed several nights on the front deck enjoying a Kangaroo Island Gin and Tonic....So nice just to relax, we only ate out one night as the kitchen was so well equipped it was a breeze to throw a meal together and sit back and enjoy the rest of the evening. Great to see that dogs are welcome, we didn't bring ours but it's great to know that you have that option. Thanks Angie for a lovely getaway in the Glass House by the Sea...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thankyou Julie, our aim at the Glass House by the Sea is to offer a refreshing and revitalising retreat, whereby you feel like you are on holidays. it was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.
Best wishes, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallspud
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place and location - it's really a steal at the price!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had been staying in Kangaroo Island for the past 6 nights before staying at Glasshouse for the last 3 nights - but I gotta say that this was one of the best accommodations that I've stayed so far in KI!
At first sight the house looks really lovely, well furnished and beautiful with the sunset on the beach as the front view from the house. The house was really very cozy for the two of us with 2 bathrooms that my lady can use without my bothering her. Kitchen was beautiful, well equipped and easy to whip up meals, and you can dine with a sea view.
I didn't use the backyard but let's face it, I'm there to tour around KI.
Location of the house was great with the secret and private Baudin Beach just 5 mins walk away.
The host Angie was also very responsive to my texts and emails.

Overall, despite me being on holiday, I was secretly looking forward to going back to Glasshouse to rest, cook dinner and enjoy the views! Highly recommend to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hello Alex, It was our pleasure to have you both as our guests. We at the Glass House by the Sea were delighted you left the house so clean and tidy, very respectful. Thank you to you and your lady, you are always welcome at the Glass House by the Sea.
Kind Regards, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
“Room to improve”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Not bad but was a bit unsettled on arrival to find the queen bed room made up but the king bed room with no linen. Never mind. Managed to fit queen sheet found in storage under queen bed onto king bed and was happy. Just unsure why it was set up this way?? Roving rooster woke us at the crack of dawn two mornings out of three and hubbie suggested roast chicke for dinner!! Facilities and cleanliness wefe A1 but backyard still needs work to make it appealing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing