We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Glenwood(Glenwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$110
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$102
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$123
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 200(Morris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
45
99
81
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
99
81
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypes of cerealcontinental breakfastboiled eggsroom was cleanhot tubrefrigerator and microwavewafflesplace to staycomfortable staystaff was very friendly and helpfulthree nightsa great stayfikeyspillowsclerk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

It's very basic but it's nice, clean and modern. It has remodeled rooms and very good beds. The staff is wonderful too I must say too. I did not get a chance to use the pool or hot tub but they have a very nice and spacious pool area. The only two downsides that I can think of is that the rooms have no microwave or fridge (at least mine didn't ) and the breakfast is pretty sparse and basic. I do give this Super 8 an A Plus though. A side note, ask the motel clerk for local restaurant coupons as they do have some to issue.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Morris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and shared with others online about your time here. Most rooms do have a micro/fridge. Simply request a room with that amenity on your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Clean room, beds we're comfortable, very nice selection of channels on the TV, hot tub felt awesome after 81/2 hours of driving. Breakfast left a little to be desired but I knew that going in so wasn't a deal breaker. Friendly helpful staff. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank andrewmN3746RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Morris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I asked for handicapped room but it wasn't available. So we took another room on main floor. Next time we will just go to another hotel. After a knee replacement I have trouble getting on and off the toilet. There is nothing to hang on to for assistance for either the toilet or the tub. The bottom of the tub is very slippery. It would is a hazzard for anyone and wuuld be a simple fix. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was blah so chose not to eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank normai823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Morris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

I'm sorry the handicap room was not available for you. Your suggestion of grab bars is valid! Thank you for the suggestion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We enjoyed three nights at the 8. Clean rooms, ok beds, great breakfast, couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank richardvX7049PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Morris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerPamelaL, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Morris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews