We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,160
742
277
103
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
742
277
103
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court convention center prairie kitchen nicollet mall loring park city view attended a conference within walking distance free weights lobby area hotel restaurant parking ramp business trip nice stay king room bed was very comfortable very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is a very convenient location to all events at the convention center, to many fine restaurants, and Loring Park and sculpture park - walking distance. Staff was courteous and attentive to all my needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank roxym952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It's unfortunate that I do not remember the name of the guy who helped me check in during my first visit. He was extremely gracious and made the process extremely easy. The hotel is large, given that it is primarily focused on convention guests; however, the amenities are very nice, such as the large fitness center and lounge areas. The rooms are on the small side, but perfect for just a couple of nights or so. I also enjoy having a pullout bed in my room, making it easier to accommodate more guests. The only unfortunate matter is the elevator lobby. During conventions, they crowd easily and are quite slow, so expect to wait anywhere from 10 seconds to 10 minutes to catch an elevator.

Recommended highly.

Room Tip: For the best views, request a corner room on a higher floor towards the north side of the property.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews