We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
1,140
732
267
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
732
267
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtconvention centerprairie kitchennicollet mallloring parkcity viewattended a conferencewithin walking distancefree weightshotel restaurantlobby areaparking rampbusiness tripking roomnice staybed was very comfortablefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is a very convenient location to all events at the convention center, to many fine restaurants, and Loring Park and sculpture park - walking distance. Staff was courteous and attentive to all my needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank roxym952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It's unfortunate that I do not remember the name of the guy who helped me check in during my first visit. He was extremely gracious and made the process extremely easy. The hotel is large, given that it is primarily focused on convention guests; however, the amenities are very nice, such as the large fitness center and lounge areas. The rooms are on the small side, but perfect for just a couple of nights or so. I also enjoy having a pullout bed in my room, making it easier to accommodate more guests. The only unfortunate matter is the elevator lobby. During conventions, they crowd easily and are quite slow, so expect to wait anywhere from 10 seconds to 10 minutes to catch an elevator.

Recommended highly.

Room Tip: For the best views, request a corner room on a higher floor towards the north side of the property.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews