We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, authentic Vietnamese food”
Review of Pho Tan Phat

Pho Tan Phat
Ranked #866 of 1,980 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve visited this restaurant many times over the past several years. The food is always very good, and authenticity prepared just as what you’ll find in Vietnam. The selection is not large, and very basic for a Vietnamese restaurant but it is all done well. Pho, Bun, Com Chien, and Mi Xao are the basic fare. Egg Rolls and Spring Rolls are the standard appetizers. Caffe Sua Da is always good and can be prepared to your preference. There is also a selection of Americanized Chinese Dishes available along with some Thai. It’s reasonably good, but the highlights are really the Vietnamese fare. Always friendly service and a family atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank worldtraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

3 of us wanted to get something new. Decent size menu with many options. We did a noodle dish, Pho and a couple appetizers. Most items are under 10 with different meat options. Appetizers are around 5.00 a few more expensive. Food was quick and service was ok. We did have a request to minus some items which was not done so we had to pick around that item. We also had to go up to the register to get our bill and pay. It really wasn't busy. Restaurant was clean.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank JulieBandSteveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Bun bo hue at Pho Tan Phat! In English, a spicy noodle soup with sliced pork and all the fixings! This is the spot for authentic Vietnamese in this part of town: Blaine, Spring Lake Park, Fridley, Coon Rapids. It's like a little city slicker oasis in the middle of suburbia. If you're a pho addict like me this is the spot! Typical tradition Vietnamese menu, with spring rolls, rice plates, vermicelli salads, and stir fry. Nice and friendly staff, and great prices too.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank ppshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Pho soup vegetarian.
Very tasty. Well done. Fresh ingredients.
There was no one else in the restaurant. Good noodles.

In a strip mall. Not a romantic place but good food.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank billk391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Tan Phat also viewed

Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Pho Tan Phat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing