We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
101
118
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
118
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center breakfast room front desk free breakfast hotel lot parking garage across the street would stay here again extra pillows within walking distance hot items few blocks breakfast bar convenient location hell's kitchen snow storm nicolett mall hotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

great place. close to convention center and nightlife. Pleasant staff well run hotel. The only thing that would be better is an arrangement with the city parking garage for being able to charge the parking to the room bill for expense reports

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us feedback from your stay at our property! We are happy to hear that you had a nice experience. We definitely agree that it would be great if we could tie the parking garage charge into our room bills. This is something that we have, and will continue to work on. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time your business brings you downtown!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Holiday Inn Express is a great little hotel. A 5 minute walk from the convention center, and very close to the SkyWalk. The beds were very comfortable, with a choice of soft or firm pillows. The tv was a flat screen with a great variety of channels. Ice and vending machines locate on each floor, and a fantastic breakfast buffet. Free wifi was seamless, and they handled an extremely late check in with professionalism. I would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shasadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us this excellent review! Our location is certainly hard to beat when you are attending events at the Minneapolis Convention Center. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you for your comments in regards to our staff being accommodating, as this is something we especially strive for. We highly appreciate that you would personally recommend us, and look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An easy, inexpensive place to spend a night or two for business travel. The hotel is clean and has good breakfast options. The location is convenient, and it is fairly easy to walk to downtown. There are not a ton of cabs in the area, so don't expect to grab one easily. I would recommend for a short business stay, but probably not the most romantic or beautiful property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear you had a nice, easy stay at our hotel. You are correct, it can be a little difficult to hail a cab outside our front doors, but please feel free to have the front desk staff call one for you at any time during your next stay with us. We hope that we will see you again on your next trip into town for business!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A clean, easy to get to hotel near the heart of downtown Minneapolis. I attend a yearly conference at the Msp Convention Center every year, and this is my go-to hotel. Granted, much of that is because my company gets a great rate at this particular hotel. However, the few times I've tried to get a reservation and the HIE was booked up, I easily paid more than twice what HIE charges for one night.

Nothing overly fancy, but definitely a classy place. A lot of long-time staff there. Breakfast included is nice and usually pretty well done for a buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovenokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! It is great to hear that we have become your "go to." Our location is definitely convenient if you are headed to the Minneapolis Convention Center. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in town!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Positive Notes: Staff was very friendly and helpful (gave us maps and a magazine), hotel room was inexpensive and comfy and we especially appreciate the kitchenette and the cable TV, convenient location (doable walking distance to and from Minneapolis Institute of Arts, Target Center/ short walk to Convention Center, in case you're attending something there), safe location, breakfast was good (though not too many choices)
Negative Notes: Noisy- we could hear the footfalls and the voices of the people upstairs.
*Parking was a bit of a hassle since the hotel itself has very limited parking area and the public parking across the street was quite expensive - but I guess that's what you would expect if you're staying in a major city.
Overall, it was a good stay and we'll probably come back if ever we stop by Minneapolis again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for leaving a thorough review of your recent stay with us! It is so great that you had an overall nice experience. We are happy that our staff was able to assist you well and that you found our hotel to your liking. We apologize that you experienced some unpleasant noise during your stay. If this issue arises during your next stay with us, please feel free to contact the front desk and they will take care of it for you. We hope to have you back again soon!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews