We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
234
104
40
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
104
40
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsshopping and dining optionsgreat areawould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staycoffee and teathe breakfast areaarbor lakesmeeting roomeach morninghot tubhockey tournamentbusiness tripgirls weekendconvenient locationlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We enjoyed our time at the Hampton Inn in Maple Grove. The facility was very clean and we even even had the pool to ourselves for a while. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed getting breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kadyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey and for your kind comments. Your feedback is appreciated, as it is what allows us to continue providing our very best in guest service, while finding ways to improve. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good all the way around. Clean rooms and the staff went above expectations with answering questions. The location was close to the interstate, but also plenty places to eat and drink. I will not hesitate to stay her again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hrosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it allows to satisfy each guest's needs. Thank you so much for giving us such a high score. We're happy that we were able to take care of you during your stay and provide you with excellent guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Maple Grove. We got early check in for no free which was nice. Room was clean. I loved that the bathroom had a fan.
The breakfast was not as great as I hoped. Only thing hot was sausage patties. But had hard boiled eggs, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, the usual. Was hoping for hot eggs or omelets.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank danL5429MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We will work on improving our breakfast options going forward. Have a WONDERFUL day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I do enjoy staying at Hilton properties as you know what to expect. Unfortunately while this hotel meet Hilton and Hampton standards from SUPER customer services and friendly staff it fell short in accommodation.
Whoever decided on location and design needs to be fired, no ifs or buts about it. Who in their right mind puts a hotel for business travelers that is arm length away from major interstate? I have stayed at other properties that are close to highways but design was done in a way that when you inside the room you HEARD NOTHING.
Hotel either needs to replace windows with more sound proofing, or plant LARGE trees to absorb sound. STAY AWAY from EVEN # rooms and KING size beds, they all face the highway.
I used gym, nice equipment though wish instead of TV on wall you had entertainment on you equipment to avoid listening to whoever in gym decided to watch

Room Tip: Avoid Even # rooms like or King Size beds, they face highway
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay with us! We absolutely understand your frustration over the noise and apologize sincerely. For future if you are willing to come back and give us another opportunity to host you - there are a handful of King rooms that are on the opposite side of the hotel and face away from the highway, so please do let us know if you return, and we will do all that we can to accommodate you with a room that would hopefully provide a quieter atmosphere.
We are super pleased however that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and found our Hampton Team to be friendly and accommodating in the service provided! I look forward to passing along your praise!
We appreciate you staying with us, and hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future to show you a true 5-star stay in Maple Grove!
Take care, and let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Close to restaurants, entertainment, grocery stores, and other shopping. Can walk to most activities. Hotel is clean, rooms are average size with convenient refrigerator and microwave. Friendly staff and continental breakfast offers hot and cold food option.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank DBrooks2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are proud that our property offered you such a great stay experience! I look forward to passing along your comments to our team, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews