We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
422
370
78
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
370
78
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowour waiterother islandsfishsmall islanddive schooloctopusroom boybeach towelsmarine lifeasian nightbudget resortcoral gardensdifferent themeper dayeagle raysceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

First of All, before i travelled to Male, I read a tons of reviews, where and how, snorkling, eating and so on...
Embudu is simply the best, it is 10minutes boat ride on Island (No matter if it is storm, waves) you even cant get sea sickness in 10 minutes :) Island has 90% German/Swiss tourist so it has very high Standard, everything is precise, clean, no drunk British people around, no Loud teenagers, it has very high european standards, including housing, eating, and transportation. Very nice! Reg. snorkling it is also perfect, a lot of fishes, tourtles, some sharks. I will come back, because it is really nice, clean, simple, and people around makes it perfect holiday spot

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank michalsimko25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Michal
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.It gives us great pleasure to know that had great experiencing with us. and we are very pleased to know the services and facilities of the resort were met your expectation.we really appreciated all you comments..

Once again i would like thank you for your comments on behalf of our team.

We very much hope to welcome you back in future and we will be delighted to serve you again.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We visited Embudu village in January 2018. They were ready and waiting with the hotel boat to pick us up from the airport and it was a nice 15-20 minute ride to the island. We stayed in the overwater bungalows are LOVELY! The balcony is great for relaxing and enjoying the calm ocean in the morning as you wake up. There was a good spread of food for every meal ; a very nice variety. The staff were wonderful and friendly. The best part about Embudu is its reef, which is just a few meters from the beach. The water is shallow and the reef is easily accessible. The marine life is beautiful, with many colourful fish visible from the boardwalk.We saw a turtle,an Eagle ray and many other animals while snorkeling just outside our cabin. You can rent diving and snorkeling equipment from the hotel's diving school for 5- 15 dollars per day, depending on what you require. There are many lovely beaches on the island, with many hammocks and chairs to make yourself comfortable in. At night, we went to one of the beaches to see bioluminescent algae along the water line. I highly recommend this, as it was truly a beautiful and otherworldly experience.
Embudu village was everything I had hoped for when visiting the Maldives.

Room Tip: The overwater Bungalows provide a lovely patio for quiet ocean viewing
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Ashinsa
Thank you very much for choosing Embudu Village for your recent holiday.We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we deeply appreciate all your positive feedback towards our property,food & staff.

We are truly glad you had one of your best holiday with us at Embudu Village resort.

Once again i would like thank you for your comments on behalf our team.

We are happy that you have wonderful memories of your stay with us.We hope to have the pleasure to see you again for another enjoyable holiday with us.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Visited Embudu village for the second time almost after 8 years and this time with our 3 little kids. I must say that we could experience the same charm and hospitality at Embudu just like the first time...

Stayed in a beach bungalow and the rooms have been refurbished. Good sleep quality with quiet AC and room amenities were adequate.

Mr. Niranjan, the F&B manager always inquired about our requirements and especially made sure the kids' requirements were taken care of. Kudos to the team of chefs for the wonderful and mouthwatering spread of food. We enjoyed the Asian night with a variety of Sri Lankan food, especially the hoppers and kottu...!!!

Felt that the house reef had got somewhat bleached due to global warming, but still snorkeling was good with a variety of colourful fish. Baby sharks were a common sight in the shallow areas....

All in all, good service with charming people and excellent food....Nice place for a good relaxation....!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yasas Sri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Yasas
Thank you for choosing Embudu Village for your Second holiday.and thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We are very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay again with us and your comments about our property, Staff and services are truly appreciated.

Once again i would like thank you for your comments on behalf of our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable vacation with us.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This was a spectacular experience with great hospitality and felt like back home in Sri Lanka.

Food was amazing, especially the Asian night on the first day had a lot of Sri Lankan food. Buffets were in a great spread and all were mouthwatering and hardly few items were not targeted by my hungry eyes as the tummy was always full.

Excellent reef for people like me who are shallow swimmers and it was a great snorkelling experience. Lots of different fish and corals with some young sharks always swimming about. Great for relaxation.

It is highly recommended to have a great break out with Embudu with highly supportive staff and excellent variety of food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shenal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Shena
Thank you very much for the wonderful words of compliment towards our Property,Services and food.and we are pleased to hear that you had great experience on your recent stay with us.
Once again i would like thank you for your comments on behalf of our team
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay with us in future.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We visited Embudu Village in June 2018 for 4nights.
The staff are lovely and very accommodating. Outstanding service. The F&B manager Niranjan is lovely and makes sure everyone’s happy.
Mohammed was looking after us during meal times
Always with a big smile and made sure our little boy was happy. Every day spent at the resort was wonderful.
Absolutely stunning beach, lovely rooms and great location.
A little gem of an island
A MUST VISIT!
HEAVEN ON EARTH ❤️

Mr & Mrs Baiai & Family
London

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Foodies1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mr/s.Baiai
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay with us.We really appreciate all your comments towards our services and staff.

Once again i would like thank you for your lovely comments on behalf of our team.

We hope will have an opportunity to welcome you back in future for another enjoyable holiday.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews