We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
436
373
81
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
373
81
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow our waiter other islands fish small island octopus dive school room boy beach towels marine life budget resort per day asian night coral gardens full board basis male airport eagle rays
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Very kind personnel, very tasty food and excellent room, bar and restaurant service. The Reception personnel was very helpful. This island is perfect for snorkeling and Diving. Very good for relaxing and getting new strength.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank bigi632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

It was a spotless island. Well kept, very very clean. The staff where second to none and nothing at all was ever too much trouble. The wait staff i can not say enough about our waiter was so attentive and went out of his way to please, it was genuine and you don’t find that often. The water bungalows were so clean and were out this world, wonderful and so worth every penny. The food was varied and wonderful, the theme nights were fantastic so much so i put on a lot of weight.....
There was varied trips and we loved the variation, the best thing was we went to visit the main island and saw dolphins on the way fantastic, it was an holiday we don’t usually do but it was brilliant and we will so be going back. Something you will have to experience Embundu is beautiful and the full package, it was worth every penny and more please try it. The sand was so white, it is a small taste of paradise. Thank you Embundu you were wonderful.

Room Tip: You would love the water bungalow it is quite the experience
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiekeith2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Went here on the 9th November for 2 weeks as a party of 6.
Beautiful island. Just 20 minutes by speed boat. Rooms are clean. Food is plentiful. The puddings are to die for especially the mousses.
The island is small. Very clean and tidy and the reef is just spectacular!! A must for everyone. We went on the dolphin trip at $22. What a wonderful experience that was. Worth every penny. Just amazing. I can't thank the staff highly enough. They made my partners birthday extra special. Nothing was too much trouble. I wish I was back sitting on the decking have a cheeky drink or two. Again. Lots of spirits to chose from. Beers good. I'm sure we will return to this beautiful island.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

One of these still magic places. I have visited 90+ nations during the years, seen and experienced plenty. What we found on this quaint island is truely extraordinary. The transfer from Male takes appr. 30 - 50 minutes by boat, depending on the boat type. Staff from all the various departements are very dedicated and always helpful. The rooms in the bungalows are spacious with a great shower (water should be used environmentally responsible since the fresh water has to be desalinated or pumped from the underground --> energy used for the pumps is diesel). The many beautiful beaches are reached within seconds and the house reef is found about 10 - 30m off the beach. Great sightings of many different fish, incl. sting rays, dolphins, sharks etc. Also turtels are frequently seen. Various possibilities of excursions and the well organised diving school offers alot of different diving possibilities and also does courses.
The food variety on offer is outstanding and very varied. I used to hate buffets up to now. Too many bad experiences, but the way the chef runs his kitchen with his great staff is by far the best I have ever come across. He also invited us to a crash course in Srilankan cooking, which we enjoyed very much.
If you want to add a special experience you must do the trip to Male, where you will learn alot about the Maldives!!
The place is kept very tidy and I am sure we will come back to this so called 3* Island.
THANK YOU EMBUDU.
Markus & Marianne

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Some on the north side are rather near the diesel generator.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank markus_wenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We went there for our honeymoon. Boat from male airport to the hotel arrived on time. There was a heavy rain at that time,but they made sure that we had a safe journey. It was midnight when we arrived there, but the staff provided a warm welcome. The water bunglow was really comfortable and the view was beautiful. It's a surrounded with a calm and peaceful environment. Food had a perfect variety to match different tastes. Chef personally spoke to us to check whether we liked their variety. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Hospitality was reflected through each and every staff member. We loved our stay. Snorkeling and diving is also possible at the hotel. We are waiting for our next visit there. Thank you embudu!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Parami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews