We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating”
Review of Days Inn Hinckley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hinckley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Overall, my stay was alright! It was nice knowing that all the fast food places were right outside the Hotel so I did not needed to drive far. The only complain I have is with the wifi connection. The connection was very very poor, infact there was no wifi. I went to the front desk to let the manager know and she said she will make the changes but nothing changed. I was left with no wifi for the whole evening until next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 154nawangp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. We are in the process of making a lot of positive changes at our property and we appreciate your feedback! We are in the process of updating out wifi access points. I hope that in the future we have the opportunity to serve you again. We will be continuing to make more improvements in the months to come. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at 320-384-7751.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and friendly this place is. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have slept on in a hotel. Within walking distance of a few fast food places which was helpful. The hotel itself could use a little updating but I will take cleanliness over modern any day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank momonthemove2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback. Our housekeeping staff is amazing and will be sharing you feedback with them. Once again thank you for your review. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank geraldv708
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here last year and the pool was broken. Huge bummer. I was prepared for no pool this time, but was happily surprised. Our stay was fine. Restful sleep, clean rooms. They lose a star because they entered my room when I clearly had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the knob. Even leaving a note that they couldn't make the beds cuz our things were on them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that we had entered your room when asked not to. This issue has been addressed with our staff. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
94 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
67 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
28 reviews
32.1 km away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinckley

Address: 104 Grindstone Court I-35, Hinckley, MN 55037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range: €62 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family friendly hotel is currently updating our rooms to make a more enjoyable stay for our guests, including new linens. We offer basic comforts in a convenient setting midway between the Twin Cities and Duluth. Located one mile from downtown historic Hinckley. Guest are within walking distance of several food venues and restaurants. We offer our free DayBreak Breakfast featuring hot oatmeal with three toppings, fresh fruit, yougurt, hard boiled eggs, three toast choices, cold cereal, coffee, milk and juice. A 24 hour courtesy shuttle is available to Grand Casino just one mile away. Enjoy that perfect cup of coffee at our 24 hour coffee station. We are pet friendly for the family member you just can’t leave behind. Private Jacuzzi rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Hinckley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing