We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
17
19
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
19
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastparking lotnon smokingshuttle runsgrand casinopool sidefree wifismoking roomroom was cleanhotel is locatedcoffee makercerealsheetssinkluxuryconcert
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had to ask for an ironing board and quite immediately got one of the minature boards that you put on the bathroom counter if you are not worried about getting electrocuted. Solved that problem by ironing on the bed. The breakfast staff was extraordinary in their care and delivery. Rooms limited to Queen beds (I think there is 1 fancy-smancy king room). Refrigerator, microwave, free parking, elevators, proximity to casino. Beds were comfy even if they were queen size. We enjoyed the little personal couch spaces on the second floor where we could meet as a group and have drinks and visit without having to stay in our rooms. That was cool.

Room Tip: go for the second floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Decided to go to Hinckley this year instead of Las Vegas. Read all the reviews for lodging in the vicinity and chose Grand Hinckley Inn. It far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and also provided a microwave and refrigerator. A nice feature was a sink outside the bathroom, which ladies can relate to while needing to get ready at the same time when there is only one sink. The slots at the Grand Hinckley, however, were extremely tight and the denominations started at no less than 50 cents, causing you to spend more and get poor payouts. Spent more time in the Inn, were the staff was friendly, had free wifi, and a free breakfast, which consisted of cereal, juice, coffee, pastries, toast and bagels. Not fancy, but, a nice perk. We stuck to fast food locations, as the restaurant food was mediocre at best.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NWSMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This Hotel needs an update. Almost every piece of furniture had damage to it (Chips, Paint etc). Shower water pressure was poor. Top edge of shower tile was either dirty or moldy. Vending machine would not take bills. Front Desk said: Yeah that happens.
This Hotel charges extra if you want to check in early even when your same room is ready AND it also charges if you want a 1 hour late check-out. Not the friendliest place in town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MGM47064706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel was pretty nice--rooms were fair sized and clean. Would have been nice to have had iron and ironing board, although a table top unit wa available at the front desk. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. All in all a decent spot, but nothing great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rehker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Nice clean place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Good location across the parking lot fro Hinckley Casino. Good pool area and grounds. The rooms were nice but nothing fancy. I felt my bed was like sleeping on a rock but my wife thought they wer ok. Great pillows though!

Room Tip: Nice, safe and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews