We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Return Visit!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lake Retreat

Living room with couch & 2 recliners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with couch & 2 recliners
Kitchen with center island Loft area with queen bed & 2 singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room with couch & 2 recliners
Kitchen with center island
Loft area with queen bed & 2 singles
screen porch
Gas fireplace
Center Island with electric range
View towards lake
Master bedroom
Gas Fireplace
Home with screened deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hackensack, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

reedmuell...
Orange City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Return Visit!”
Reviewed 3 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Once again this cabin provided a great retreat location for our family. It was well appointed and clean and the setting is just beautiful. The fishing was great, too! Thanks, Joe!

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2020
Looking forward to hosting you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizRMN13
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful quiet cabin”
Reviewed 20 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

I'd say the pictures don't do this cabin justice. It is very comfortable and was the perfect size for our family of 5. The lake is very quiet and peaceful with beautiful views from the deck. There are two bedrooms with queen beds on the first floor. The upstairs loft is quite large with a queen and two twin beds. I think you could easily fit 6-8 people. The kitchen had all the necessities for cooking our own meals. There was a large deck and also a screened in porch which was great for sitting outside and playing cards or having drinks. There is a little dock. The lake is very clear and the bottom is sand but there are a lot of snail shells and weeds around the dock. The kids didn't seem to mind and they enjoyed floating and swimming near the dock. There is no AC but plenty of ceiling fans and other fans and we were very comfortable. Would not hesitate to come back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
559kerril
2 reviews
“Perfect cabin retreat”
Reviewed 2 July 2020 for a stay in June 2020

This was the perfect cabin retreat! The cabin has everything you would want for a vacation. The large deck has a grill and overlooks the private dock and lake, screened in porch, and the kitchen has everything we needed. Golf courses, horse stables, kayak rentals, and a bait shop are all close by. It was incredibly serene and quiet. We definitely recommend this exquisite cabin!

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reedmuell...
Orange City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Lake Retreat!”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations the Lake Retreat. The owner was so responsive to our questions and the home was well appointed and really comfortable. Further, access to the lake was easy as we had dock space for a boat and a fishing kayak. We had a wonderful stay and have already booked a week for next year!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Aug 2019
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dskaar
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful "Lake Retreat" and it was everything as he described! Very comfy, homey and had everything you could want. Joe was very good about answering any questions. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.