We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Finlayson
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed there to attend Ma and Pa Kettke Days. The staff here is wonderful, they are very accommodating. Nice little bar, Halfway Home, is just across the road and the staff there are a riot. Just off the highway, easy access to Hinkley and on your way to Duluth.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

When I booked this room I realized it was a basic hotel with basic amenities. When I got there the basic amenities were not even good. The hotel is in bad shape the beds are not good and the TV's did not work and get any programming. The worst part of the trip was the breakfast. It says they have a continental breakfast but it's basically two bags of cereal and milk and poor coffee. Buyer beware.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for several nights while we attended a family event. This is a very basic hotel so you won't find any frills. What you will find is a good bed, clean room, and restful sleep. The breakfast was also very basic, with cold cereal and milk being the only options. Coffee was good. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sue1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I was actually attending a conference in the nearby town of Hinckley, Minnesota. The America's Best Value inn was about 12 miles away. The front desk man was very friendly, the room was impeccable and the environment was quiet. It serves it's purposes well during my short stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

the front desk male rep was very helpful, phone female rep took care of all our requests, a small problem in the room but they heard us. we 3 (wife and baby) had a pleasant night and thank for being there on the hwy, very close. the next door banning junction folks (cafe and gas station) didn't seem to be helpful sadly - told me they closed at 8 PM although their phone rep said 9 PM. had to travel around to find some food, but hotel folks were nice. do not expect much breakfast like other hotels (esp. for the price charged for the room), but you still get cereal with milk to start your day and then rush our to find more breakfast else where. at least you get something to start your day :) ask them if the shower is working well. i had read on other comments about broken showers and ours was a bit broken too, water was both in tap and shower :)

Room Tip: ask them which rooms are quieter, door banging happening till quite late in night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mashood Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finlayson
19.3 km away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
67 reviews
19.5 km away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
467 reviews
19.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Days Inn Hinckley
Days Inn Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
326 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 60671 State Highway 23, Finlayson, MN 55735-4287
Region: United States > Minnesota > Finlayson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Finlayson
Price Range: €63 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing