We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
2
13
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

When I booked this room I realized it was a basic hotel with basic amenities. When I got there the basic amenities were not even good. The hotel is in bad shape the beds are not good and the TV's did not work and get any programming. The worst part of the trip was the breakfast. It says they have a continental breakfast but it's basically two bags of cereal and milk and poor coffee. Buyer beware.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for several nights while we attended a family event. This is a very basic hotel so you won't find any frills. What you will find is a good bed, clean room, and restful sleep. The breakfast was also very basic, with cold cereal and milk being the only options. Coffee was good. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sue1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I was actually attending a conference in the nearby town of Hinckley, Minnesota. The America's Best Value inn was about 12 miles away. The front desk man was very friendly, the room was impeccable and the environment was quiet. It serves it's purposes well during my short stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

the front desk male rep was very helpful, phone female rep took care of all our requests, a small problem in the room but they heard us. we 3 (wife and baby) had a pleasant night and thank for being there on the hwy, very close. the next door banning junction folks (cafe and gas station) didn't seem to be helpful sadly - told me they closed at 8 PM although their phone rep said 9 PM. had to travel around to find some food, but hotel folks were nice. do not expect much breakfast like other hotels (esp. for the price charged for the room), but you still get cereal with milk to start your day and then rush our to find more breakfast else where. at least you get something to start your day :) ask them if the shower is working well. i had read on other comments about broken showers and ours was a bit broken too, water was both in tap and shower :)

Room Tip: ask them which rooms are quieter, door banging happening till quite late in night
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mashood Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Good to stay and exactly in middle of Duluth & Minneapolis..... The ambiance is fine. Location is out skirts. But right on the side of Interstate. Its exactly 1 hours 30 Mins from hotel to Minneapolis. And 1 Hour from Duluth.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews