We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Fergus Falls)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fergus Falls)
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Wahpeton)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
15
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My mom and I were traveling to North Dakota for a funeral. It obviously was a last minute trip and we needed to stay about half way through our trip to get a few hours rest and shower before driving the rest of the way for the funeral the next morning. That being said, I didn't want to stay in a "run of the mill" expensive hotel.

I was a little worried when the front desk person said that since we were arriving so late, they would have our key in a certain spot and since we had to check out so early just put the key in the drop box. But it was actually very convenient. To our surprise, we were VERY pleased with the condition of our room. The beds were comfortable and the room was huge! The breakfast in the morning was coffee and packaged rolls. Perfect to grab and go.

I would recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordan7416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A comfortable and convenient place to stay. It's an older motel with few frills but it is well maintained and clean and equipped with everything I needed including fridge and microwave. WiFi is included, too.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Rooms were scarce in Fergus Falls this weekend, but the manager was able to provide us with a non-smoking, handicap entrance room right next to the front of the building.
We were surprised of the clean, nicely decorated room we had, that had plenty of room to park my Hoveround power chair, so that it is not in the way of anything.
The next big surprise was in the morning when we got up, there was a big pot of hot coffee on a table less than 10 feet from our front door. Alongside the coffee was a display case containing many breakfast treats and large cinnamon rolls sealed in packages. 12 seconds in the microwave and we had all the breakfast we needed to eat. What a wonderful treat that we were not expecting. So we stayed an extra day.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dell33koep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The motel is an older building, but care has been taken to maintain everything in good order. We found the beds comfortable and it was quiet. The price made this a very good stay, except for two things. No shampoo was in the room, and we had bugs in the bed. The popcorn in the lobby was very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

These rooms are the cleanest motel rooms I've ever seen. We were expecting the worst for the rate and were blown away by how clean and well appointed the rooms are. We made a last minute middle of the night reservation and were so glad we ended up there. Perkins is right across the street for a convenient breakfast/meal. The bed was comfy and clean and a great cable tv selection.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews