We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
166
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm lake boundary waters fish smallmouth bass canoe trip next year pot luck great adventure cozy cabins fire pit walleye family owned resort within feet lakeside cabin beautiful flowers counting the days bass lake
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This was our first canoe trip in the boundary waters. Moose Track is family owned and operated and they can help you with every aspect of planning a trip, the route, getting the correct permits, renting all the necessary gear, providing food for your trip, picking you up and dropping you off, and a beautiful little cabin on a lake to stay before and after your trip. Jim is so knowledgeable about the back-country- and he has canoed it all. He is so willing to share information and his enthusiasm. Joan is just lovely and helps with everything you need. We are going back next year for a longer trip.

Room Tip: all the little cabins on the lake are wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were only there for a couple of nights but it was the most relaxing time we have had in a long time. We were able to put the electronics down and just escape the rest of the world. It allowed 3 friends to catch up on lives with out kids around. Much needed!! We tried to stay an additional night but unfortunately they were booked solid. Great for them but sad for us. We will definitely be back and for more than 2 nights!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed at the the resort and wanted to get information on northern Minnesota wilderness experiences. I thought I'd try to talk to the resort owners and hoped they would educate me. They (Jim and Joan) turned out to be engaging and interesting, knowledgeable fun to be with. After spending a couple of days and several hours talking with them I trusted them completely. I enjoyed spending time with them. They have really cozy cabins with beautiful lake views and I slept like a baby. Jim has long successful experience in the wilderness and is the guy you want to have outfitted you, or better yet have at your side, if mother nature turns on you in the wilderness. Their motives are pure and Jim's leadership is solid. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank billatoxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a family run resort with great personal touches. We always take unplanned short trips up to Northern Minnesota lake areas and this place has become our favorite! Joan and Jim are very personable and made our stays comfortable. The cabins have excellent views of the lake and great for families or couples. The large dining table with the lake views makes it a fun way to share a meal or play games. Definitely a cozy, relaxing place to unwind!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anomaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had never been to the BWCA before this trip and were flying in so little room to bring gear. Moose Track arranged for everything from 2 nights in lakeside cabin before the trip, guide for 4 nights, all of the gear, permits, and 2 night stay at the cabins after - even lunch with ice cream sandwiches and cold beer when we came in from the trip. This is a family owned resort, and they take very good care of their guests. They will outfit you with food, gear and food, or gear, guide and food. They also have a guest pot luck one night which was a great time to share what other guests were experiencing and share some good food. Wish we could go back every year.
Full kitchen in the cabins.
The canoeing was strenuous with portages, so be prepared to work.

Room Tip: Cannot get closer to a lake than these cabins because they were built a long time ago. They are small as a result too.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooseTrackResort, Owner at Moose Track Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Kristen,
Thanks for the reiew and it was a pleasure to meet you. We are glad you had a woderul guided canoe trip and a great stay at the resort. We hope to se you angain in the future and thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews