We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip for the weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moose Track Adventures
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great place to stay, each cabin had own dock. Owner very friendly and helpfull. Will be going back again. Very clean and had every you needed but towels and dish cloth. Would recommend to every one. Free wi fi but no TV which was great! Even had games in the cabins and main check in room to barrow.

Room Tip: Book directly instead of expedia, better or same deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This was our first canoe trip in the boundary waters. Moose Track is family owned and operated and they can help you with every aspect of planning a trip, the route, getting the correct permits, renting all the necessary gear, providing food for your trip, picking you up and dropping you off, and a beautiful little cabin on a lake to stay before and after your trip. Jim is so knowledgeable about the back-country- and he has canoed it all. He is so willing to share information and his enthusiasm. Joan is just lovely and helps with everything you need. We are going back next year for a longer trip.

Room Tip: all the little cabins on the lake are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were only there for a couple of nights but it was the most relaxing time we have had in a long time. We were able to put the electronics down and just escape the rest of the world. It allowed 3 friends to catch up on lives with out kids around. Much needed!! We tried to stay an additional night but unfortunately they were booked solid. Great for them but sad for us. We will definitely be back and for more than 2 nights!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed at the the resort and wanted to get information on northern Minnesota wilderness experiences. I thought I'd try to talk to the resort owners and hoped they would educate me. They (Jim and Joan) turned out to be engaging and interesting, knowledgeable fun to be with. After spending a couple of days and several hours talking with them I trusted them completely. I enjoyed spending time with them. They have really cozy cabins with beautiful lake views and I slept like a baby. Jim has long successful experience in the wilderness and is the guy you want to have outfitted you, or better yet have at your side, if mother nature turns on you in the wilderness. Their motives are pure and Jim's leadership is solid. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank billatoxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a family run resort with great personal touches. We always take unplanned short trips up to Northern Minnesota lake areas and this place has become our favorite! Joan and Jim are very personable and made our stays comfortable. The cabins have excellent views of the lake and great for families or couples. The large dining table with the lake views makes it a fun way to share a meal or play games. Definitely a cozy, relaxing place to unwind!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anomaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ely hotels
9.5 km away
Grand Ely Lodge
Grand Ely Lodge
#1 of 8 in Ely
401 reviews
8.4 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#3 of 8 in Ely
192 reviews
19.3 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Motel Ely Budget Host
9.8 km away
A Stay Inn Ely
A Stay Inn Ely
#2 of 2 in Ely
54 reviews
3.1 km away
White Iron Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Track Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Track Adventures

Address: 593 Kawishiwi Trl, Ely, MN 55731-8195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ely
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: €68 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moose Track Adventures 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moose Track Adventures Resort, Outfitter & Guide Service is located near Ely, Minnesota and has direct access to the famous Boundary Waters Canoe Area (BWCAW). We offer newly remodeled 2 & 3 bedroom cabins only 25 feet from the lake. Each cabin is fully equipped (except kitchen & bath towels). We also offer complete & partial BWCA canoe outfitting and full & 1/2 day guided fishing & fly-fishing trips with professional & experienced guides. Opened May - September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Moose Track Adventures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing