We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stay cable tv within walking distance clean rooms boundary waters nancy wifi canoe bwca property beds
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed two nights; before dropped grandson at Northern Tier Boy Scout Camp at Moose Lake, and when picked him up. Our room was clean, with comfortable beds, providing a good night's slept a veery good price. Can walk to downtown for meals, shopping, etc. Would definitely return .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelismyjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Owners were both very friendly, offered assist with road construction traveling tips. Room was simply but completely furnished for our overnight stay. Right off the main street of Ely; walked from Inn to explore the town. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roselee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy_in_Ely, Owner at Canoe On Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks so much Roselee. We loved having you here with us! Isn't downtown Ely just great?! We're glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable. Stayed before our trip into the BWCA. Nancy and Jim, the new owners, were the perfect host and accommodated us in everything we needed. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a fair priced overnight stay in Ely. Perfectly located for easy access to the local businesses and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisaJirele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Our family of four stayed at Canoe On Inn for two separate nights before and after a trip to the Boundary Waters. Jim (owner) greeted us both times and made sure we were settled, was so great to work with! He even upgraded us to two separate rooms because they were making improvements to the one room we were reserved for. The rooms/beds were clean and comfortable - great price as well! You can tell they have really taken care of their property and renovated recently. Location is perfect - definitely within walking distance of a lot of the shopping opportunities/restaurants off the main street of Ely. Would definitely recommend Canoe On Inn and stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiking2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

The lady that greeted us was awesome and had great recommendations on where to eat and what to see. Our rooms was newly remodeled and very nice. We had a little problem with our door, but it was addressed promptly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews