We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tenderloin sliders, bruschetta and flat bread during happy hour!”
Review of Pinstripes

Pinstripes
Reserve with OpenTable
Pinstripes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It had been awhile since we'd been to Pinstripes, and were eager to go back and see if the quality had been maintained in our absence. Yes!!!!!! Happy hour menu may not be extensive, but the food is great.

The 3 of us shared an order of calamari (good, but nothing special), bruschetta (excellent), tenderloin sliders with fried onion strings (excellent) and a fig and brie flat bread (also excellent). The flavors were yummy, the food tasted freshly prepared, and all were great for sharing. We loved the variety approach to group dining and got there early enough to grab a booth in the corner - out of the mainstream of traffic.

Pinstripes is just a great place - even if you just go for the food and skip the alcohol. Will definitely fit in one more stop there before leaving the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank africanaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have been hear a few times, Played bocce on their indoor hard courts and bowled a few frames, but this time was after a walk around Centennial lakes and mini golf for a drink and appetizers. I enjoyed a Heffeweizen - Hootenanny($6) and the Bruschetta($10) which was delicious while we sat outside on the ground level patio. They have a fire pit and blankets which would be great in the fall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had bruch their last fall on the day of a Vikings game. We loved everything about it - great bloody mary's, good food, good ambience. Highly recommend for Sunday brunch.

Thank JLKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinstripesbbbb, Public Relations Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks for the great review! We hope to have you in again for Sunday brunch soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We took our niece to Pinstripes the day before her graduation. The restaurant was lovely and the food was outstanding. My fish was done to perfection and others in our party were pleased with their meals. Desserts were so tempting that we just ordered a variety and shared. We had a fabulous time.

Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinstripesbbbb, Public Relations Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pinstripes! We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had decided to dine here after enjoying walking around Centennial Lakes Park. We were lucky to get an outdoor table as the weather and views of the lake and walkways were just amazing.

We ordered the Margherita Flatbread as an appetizer and it was very flavorful. The size of the appetizer was generous that we both only finished half of it. For our main dish, I ordered the petite filet mignon (7 ounces) medium rare, as I always do. The steak was so tender and juicy, the quality of meat was very close to what you would find in a 5-star steakhouse. The garlic mashed potato that came with thr steak was to die for! For dessert, we shared a flight of 3 desserts - Apple-Pear Bread Pudding, and Frangelico Chocolate. It was a perfect ending to a sumptuous meal!

The service was great, with our server checking in on us every now and then to see if we our food was to or liking and if we were doing well.

I would definitely recommend Pinstripes to those looking for upscale dining without breaking too much of the budget and to those looking for great outdoor dining!

Thank TravelGal9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinstripesbbbb, Public Relations Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We love hearing from our fans! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinstripes also viewed

 

Been to Pinstripes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing