We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for brunch!”
Review of Pinstripes

Pinstripes
Reserve with OpenTable
Pinstripes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had bruch their last fall on the day of a Vikings game. We loved everything about it - great bloody mary's, good food, good ambience. Highly recommend for Sunday brunch.

Thank JLKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinstripesbbbb, Public Relations Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks for the great review! We hope to have you in again for Sunday brunch soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We took our niece to Pinstripes the day before her graduation. The restaurant was lovely and the food was outstanding. My fish was done to perfection and others in our party were pleased with their meals. Desserts were so tempting that we just ordered a variety and shared. We had a fabulous time.

Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinstripesbbbb, Public Relations Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pinstripes! We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had decided to dine here after enjoying walking around Centennial Lakes Park. We were lucky to get an outdoor table as the weather and views of the lake and walkways were just amazing.

We ordered the Margherita Flatbread as an appetizer and it was very flavorful. The size of the appetizer was generous that we both only finished half of it. For our main dish, I ordered the petite filet mignon (7 ounces) medium rare, as I always do. The steak was so tender and juicy, the quality of meat was very close to what you would find in a 5-star steakhouse. The garlic mashed potato that came with thr steak was to die for! For dessert, we shared a flight of 3 desserts - Apple-Pear Bread Pudding, and Frangelico Chocolate. It was a perfect ending to a sumptuous meal!

The service was great, with our server checking in on us every now and then to see if we our food was to or liking and if we were doing well.

I would definitely recommend Pinstripes to those looking for upscale dining without breaking too much of the budget and to those looking for great outdoor dining!

Thank TravelGal9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinstripesbbbb, Public Relations Manager at Pinstripes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We love hearing from our fans! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Had a party of 8 on a Thursday evening. It was very busy and quite noisy when we arrived around 6:30, but quieted down after around 7:30 or so and did not hamper our fun. It was a beautiful summer evening with a lot of folks sitting on the relaxing patio and also inside. We had made reservations with Open Table and were seated in the dining room before our actual reservation time. I wish I would've written down our servers name, because he was excellent! We ordered a glass of wine to enjoy before all guests arrived. We all ordered something different - veggie burger, spaghetti and meatballs, open faced salmon sandwich, maple glazed salmon, trio of filet, jumbalya, and chicken parmesan. Every single person was completely satisfied with their selection and a couple of us had to take some home - just as delicious the next day! Since it was my birthday, someone told the waiter on the sly and he brought me a delicious chocolate treat with a candle (that was passed around the table to share) and they sang happy birthday. Then, a few of us decided we needed to try the smores (yum) and also the girl scout thin mint gelato (yum again). We had an additional 4 people show up when we were finished eating and they promptly took their order and served them quickly as well. So glad I picked this place to meet with relatives who had just flown in. Something different and we will definitely come back - maybe we'll add some bocce or bowling next time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islandgirlMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We wanted to eat out on the patio on the 2nd floor, but it was reserved for a wedding party. We still ate out on the patio. It's next to this awesome pond area. You can rent paddle boats, eat dippin dots at chuckie cheese, play Minature golf, sit in the swings, feed the ducks. What a great place to go after you eat!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pinstripes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing