We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
28
15
13
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
15
13
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facility wi fi front desk comfortable bed minneapolis area great hotel restaurants and shopping great customer service short drive pots mall kitchenette muffins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I do a lot of work in Eden Prairie, and I like the idea of a hotel room with a kitchen, but I won't be returning.

First, like the other Extended Stay I was at, they throttle the Internet horribly. The Internet throttled to the point where you can't even watch a Youtube video or stream a radio station in the morning. Expect a dial-up like experience if you try and view an image on Facebook and read Gmail at the same time. The experience is intentionally bad in order to get you to pay an extra $15 a day for their upgraded Internet. It's aggrevating.

Like the other Extended Stay's, they have nothing in the hotel room, not even plastic cups. So for a fork or a plate, you have to check all these things out at the front desk. The rooms don't even have hair dryers. You have to check them out at the front desk too. My room didn't even have a coffee maker.

It seems to me like this hotel does everything it can to make the experience as inconvenient as possible. I won't be returning. There are lots of other options in Eden Prairie, and they all provide a decent Internet connection without nickel and dime-ing you on an upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CameronMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that our internet service fell short of your needs. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to solve problems such as this. We wish that we would have had the opportunity to fix this issue for you while you were here so that you would have completely enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments with our engineering staff and they have already addressed the issue. We would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will return the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I picked this location because of the rating compared to the others within the same area. I didn't know what to expect because this was my first time at an Extended Stay. It was very clean and overall, the staff was friendly. Cory's customer service is outstanding and he was extremely helpful! Both of the Chris's (male & female) were very helpful and friendly as well.
My only suggestion is some improvements on the landscaping and the entrance area...these would make it very competitive with those in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank TeeArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America! We are delighted to read that we met your expectations. Feedback such as yours inspires and motivates our team to continue delivering exceptional service. Your compliments will be shared with our team. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to the city.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This location is not like other extended stays we've visited through the country. It could use some upgrading in the rooms, lighting, grounds and more. Seems as though since the nearby restaurant has left the area this hotel has begun a slow decline in it's upkeep. While the staff is very helpful, I can't help but to think the building itself will turn away more customers than not. There was supposed to be a view of the like behind the building but the over growth hides that view. There where holes in the window screens and lock in the particular room we stayed in was broken. The bathroom is in great need of updating. The controls for the shower head are on the verge of breaking and the sink drainage is very very slow.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank williamej805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

William, thanks for being our guest. We sincerely apologize that our facility fell short of your standards. Your feedback with regard to the condition of our property will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel in Eden prairie with small rooms. Location is good and rooms have kitchen facility. They also provide utensils for cooking. The house keeping is very bad. They scheduled my housekeeping on Wednesday but after follow up didnt do it even till Thursday evening. On asking again, they did it and I had to wait outside near reception lobby for an hour. Breakfast is just muffins, tea, coffee and bars. This is a pick and go type breakfast and not a full fledged buffet.
All in all, it's an OK hotel. The rates are not equivalent to the services offered here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank ameya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Ameya, thanks for selecting us. We are pleased to know you liked our location and that you could make good use of the kitchen facilities. However, we are sorry for being unable to provide you with an excellent stay and that our offerings did not provide the value you were hoping for. Your feedback is shared with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going ahead. We hope to have another chance to deliver you with an exceptional experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Great prices, grab and go breakfast, laundry facilities and lots of other amenities. This hotel is has great staff, a clean and friendly environment and it has all the right touches so you feel like you’re not to far away from home.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hugefan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Technology Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America. We are so happy that you had a great night's rest and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews