We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and beautiful rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the level of service and the amenities offered in the room. These are like mini-apartments! We had a full size fridge, stove, micro and coffee maker with dishes/pots/pans. The place was spotless. We cooked a meal and enjoyed the evening relaxing. Very, very quiet. We will definitely stay at another of these hotels. The manager gave us a booklet of addresses of all their hotels. My boyfriend is already taking advantage of booking this chain on his business trip this week in California. He has also stayed at this chain while in Bothell, Washington and had the same great experience. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

The décor and furnishings in the room are basic, almost Spartan; the motif clearly favors functionality over pizzazz. Everything in the well equipped kitchenette, the bathroom and the sleeping area is spotless, except for the woebegone carpeting, which probably pays the price of Minnesota’s four seasons. Because my room is on the first floor, towards the front of the building and not far from both a freeway and a major artery, I was concerned about the noise factor. But, with two exceptions, the noise hasn’t been that bad. The hotel is just a few miles southeast of MSP; when the planes are taking off toward the east, you definitely hear them. And either they skimped on between floor construction standards or the person in the room above mine has never missed a meal, because the floor creaks with every footstep. Other than that, I seldom even notice any other hoetl guests, even though the parking lot is fairly full. With the exception of a Sam‘s Club, there are no stores, gas stations or eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fudgemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

The rooms are clean, have a small kitchen which is great if you are staying several days. They allow you to leave your car for a week while you fly. The hotel is only minutes away from ther Minneapolis airport and they have a schuttle to take you back and forth. We have stayed there several times and will go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLEepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

I booked my stay on Hotwire for this hotel and I was a little leery about the $42 price tag(soo cheap!). It turned out to be more than I could have wanted! It has a full kitchen, including all dishes needed. They have a small "market" in the lobby for extra things you may need. They also give out free day passes to the local YMCA which I thought was neat. The hotel was spotless and very quiet, providing an excellent night's sleep. Definitely will stay here again and again if I am in the area! p.s. There is no room service until you leave, unless you pay a ten dollar fee.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CaSaundraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

The wireless internet either does not work at all or is very slow. Calls to support waste time producing no results. Avoid this hotel if you need internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zoomiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range: €79 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing