We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
332
510
255
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
510
255
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller hill mall room was clean have stayed here many times no elevator close proximity nice place to stay biscuits and gravy convenient location stay there again yogurt the breakfast area hot tub canal park popcorn birders motel fridge
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel for proximity to a mall and acceptance of pets(dogs).
The hotel was clean & comfortable.
The room was spacious.
The staff were all very pleasant.
Breakfast was adequate with hot & cold choices.
We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here in the past & it was fine. They offer a breakfast in the morning, (get down there early to partake!) Friendly staff, the rooms are average, our room was basically identical to the other one that we stayed at in the past. My only complaint is that on the ceiling of the bathroom there was black mold in several areas especially above the shower area. (As shown in the pictures I took) The area looked like it had been spray painted at some point,but the mold was ever present. Maybe a better ventilation fan needs to be put in. It was kinda gross in my opinion. Other than that our stay was pleasant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MN123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you had a pleasant stay. I'm sorry to hear about the issue in the bathroom, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel recently on our way to Minneapolis. We just had one night and wanted to be close the mall and the freeway to make a quick exit.
This hotel was a surprise! The front desk staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grubman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast selection. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Room was clean. Check in was busy and there was only 1 person working.
Bed was so hard, we could not sleep well. Woke up stiff and sore.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing. There were 2 waffle machines and 8 people waiting to make the,m. Wish they has some eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed by the breakfast selection and the bed was not to your comfort. We appreciate you taking the time to review, and hope you will still chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I would deffinately stay here again....the fromt end staff was AWSOME.....very helpful...upgraded my room for us as when i booked tripadvidor did not give us 2 queen beds when the sales rep assured me we had 2 beds....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdube767967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad we were able to get you the room type you needed to enjoy your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews