We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$165
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
246
82
47
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
82
47
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor hot tublift bridgebarn doorsilo restaurantbayfront parkwood fireindustrial feelattached restaurantking harborpatio roomsaltwater poolmodern designbeautiful resortfestival parkshuttle driverduluth harborgreat view of the harbor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic about sums it up. What a GREAT place to stay. Staff was so friendly, room was spacious and beautiful, very comfortable beds, food was great, view was wonderful.....I could go on and on. We will stay again. We used the hot tub and the fire pits both night - so much fun. Brandon K was our shuttle driver and he was AMAZING!! Put up with us crazy girls all weekend and he was so friendly and nice :) George the bartender was awesome too!! Nothing bad to say about this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view or a balcony room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amykwilson141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki A, Director of Operations at Pier B Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy that you chose our resort to enjoy a girls getaway weekend! It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities and had a lot of fun.

I will make sure that both our Team Members Brandon K. and George see this review (and yes we agree they are amazing!). It's always great to see our staff members recognized by name! We appreciate your feedback so much and look forward to having you back as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed all the staff at Pier B especially Brandon K who was our shuttle driver and George the bartender! It was a beautiful place to stay! The rooms were great, the restaurant had good food and the amenities were awesome! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carroll6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki A, Director of Operations at Pier B Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate the shout out to our Team Members Brandon K. and George! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Until then - Enjoy the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is perfect. The rooms are beautiful, and be sure to get a harbor view. Amenities in the room are wonderful, Keurig coffee maker and endless pods. The beds are super comfortable. The fire pit and hot tub are so nice! Nice to be away from Canal Park, but can get there with one call to Brandon K and the shuttle. Brandon was so friendly and accommodating and was at our beck and call. I don't think we ever waited more than 5 mins whether we needed a ride to Canal, Fitgers, or a ride back home. He put up with the demands of us on our girls weekend like a champ! George at Silo's bar, was a wonderful bartender and makes great Mojitos. Shout out to Jillian and her delicious Old Fashioned! Didn't have a single complaint and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Fourth floor harbor view is the way to go!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peaceout06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When you have an anticipated unpleasant appointment at a medical clinic, it is some compensation to wake up on the day to a beautiful sunrise directly behind the mythic Lift Bridge on Lake Superior viewed out your large room window. Sets the tone for the whole day! Then, a great breakfast served by our outstanding waiter, Mason, also lifted the spirits to face whatever was to come at the hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for lake-view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jorgensenjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff is excellent and very attentive to their guests. I had a King Harbor view room and the view did not disappoint! Besides the very comfortable bed, the room also has a large bathtub so you can enjoy a bubble bath while watching the views of the harbor(it is large enough for 2 ) Hotel has a lot of amenities to take advantage of as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for a memorable vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki A, Director of Operations at Pier B Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello and thank you so much for being our guest!

We are thrilled that you encountered our enthusiastic team members doing what they do best and are so happy you enjoyed the views as much as we do. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay with us :)

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews