We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$740
US$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
172
180
96
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
180
96
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior roomold chicagofull size fridgeconverted warehousewithout windowscanal parkliving roomred lobsterunique hotelkiddie poolwithin walking distancesmall kitchenlarge suitepull out couchlocation is greathot tubhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Nice and quiet but smells kind of old, but it is old, so... very nice people working there! It was clean and if you want to save money they have kitchenettes. Stove, sink, refrigerator. Could use better pull out couches for sleeping, not comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

First time to Duluth! Great location. We stayed in a windowless suite, but it had a nice size room and kitchenette. Full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, sink and “real” plates and glasses. Also had a tv in each room with a loveseat. Was spacious and clean. We used the pool one evening too. Missed having a window but everything else was worth the trade off.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great experience! stayed in king suite without windows facing outside but still had a window facing pool area. Arrived early and was actually able to check in at 11am instead of 4pm. Bfast was ok..crowded

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shellib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I've stayed here a couple of times, and enjoyed my stays on both occasions. The location is splendid, with a handsome museum ship moored behind it, and right in Canal Park in Duluth, close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The price is reasonable, and the suites are roomy. The hotel has some quirks, as it is a converted warehouse, but these are acceptable. On my recent visit, work on updating was being done. Service is professional, although I've found the front desk a bit slow, with laborious procedures compared to most hotels. That's a minor complaint, however. There are restaurants and bars in the building, and parking is convenient, although luggage has to be brought across a sometimes busy street and up stairs.

Room Tip: Best view is in back of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Unique hotel! We liked our room, so much more interesting to stay here rather than a chain. Great history. Nice are, we only had one short evening, so we walked just down the block for beers and pizza. We would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews