We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
997
325
108
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
997
325
108
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lake superior family suite bridge view every evening make your own waffles within walking distance first floor other hotels location is great great place to stay canal park area wonderful hotel the breakfast area fire pit free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The room was just what we wanted; roomy comfortable and clean. Great view of the lake and other sights. Breakfast was fantastic. We loved how accessible everything was, from the elevator to both pools. Especially enjoyed the roof top pool.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room with a view of the lake. To see the ships come in through the lift bridge. Great!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larnscies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear larnscies2015,

Thank you for choosing the Inn on Lake Superior! We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We were in Duluth for a family wedding and this was the hotel chosen for guests. We had a room facing the lake with two queen beds. The location was nice - being on the Canal Park area gives you access to restaurants, bars, shopping and the aerial bridge as well as the lake front walking/biking path. It is pricey however.....more so than staying in any major city like Chicago or Atlanta for the weekend. The room was in good shape, beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a good job. That being said, some of the towels were very thin, the pillows are not firm, and the lighting around the sink (outside of the shower and toilet area) could be much brighter. You have a choice not to have housekeeping daily and save $15 on your daily room cost. Breakfast was good - there was always eggs and some breakfast meat as well as cereal, waffles, juices, donuts and pastries, etc. Coffee is available 24/7 as is water. We never had a problem getting a table in the morning for breakfast and yet it was quite crowded on Sat and Sun mornings particularly from 8:30 am. and on. There is outdoor seating as well weather permitting and smores every evening.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Classicalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Classicalgirl,

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed our numerous amenities. Summer in Duluth is definitely the most expensive time of year, but it is also when we offer more for our guests like complimentary bikes and outdoor games. We hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in Duluth!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The front desk staff at this hotel was very helpful when we arrived and found that our reservation was messed up and was for the previous night (it was booked through one of the more common travel sites). They refunded our credit card for the previous night and then booked us a room for the night we arrived which we were very thankful for because rooms in town were getting limited because of the summer tourist season and upcoming marathon. The charge for the room was the same price as the online price we booked with. It was clean and very comfortable, good breakfast and wonderful s’mores on the patio in the evening. Great way to enjoy a beautiful evening after a stroll on the lakewalk. I would go back to this hotel again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Even rooms with a city view may be able to see a bit of the lake.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Cindy B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation! Reservations do get mixed up from time to time, and we are always happy to help straighten things out. Also, it's good to hear that the rest of your stay was top notch and that everything ended on a positive note. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed here for a wedding on Memorial Day weekend, the place easily books solid and at checkin time it was common to hane a line through the lobby waiting to check in. very clean, friendly and literally right on the water. We stayed in the 2 room suites, with a king bed near the back/balcony side and 2 queens in the front room (interior of hotel). This room situtation worked out well since we had a 2 year old and my brother has 4 kids under 5. Have 2 suites like this, 2 doors down the hall from eachother made nap times and sleeping arrangments very easy. Breakfast was amazing as well!

Room Tip: Waterfront 2 Rooms suites, ideal with kids
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear MrsTonn,

Thank you so much for staying with us over Memorial Day weekend! Please accept our apology for the long line at check in, but we're glad that the rooms you booked worked perfectly for your family. We hope you'll be back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Week day rate was super affordable! Great budget friendly stay for my business trip. The room was comfy and nicely appointed. Staff was friendly and the extras really put it over the top: fruit flavored water, s'mores, bicycles - made for a very nice stay. The soaps and products even met the standards of my choosy co-worker. In the morning, the breakfast was good - as nice as any I have had at other hotels. The friendly service, extras and great location - downtown - within walking distance to the Canal Park Brewery - ensure that we will be back for our regular client meetings. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Kathy P,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your trip was perfect from start to finish. Also, we love it when our guests come for business and enjoy such comfortable accommodations it feels like a mini vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews