We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
198
58
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
58
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen basketball court marriott properties fire pit great hotel canal park bedroom suite free breakfast minute drive workout room waffles front desk staff staff was friendly and helpful up to date rooms are great sitting area fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Our family of 5 including 2 adults and 3 children ages 7, 10 and 12 stayed here August 3-5 in a 2 bedroom suite. I reserved at the Residence Inn website as found that was the best site. Check-in was easy. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was good. The pull out bed was not too comfortable so my 10 year old used the couch and like it well enough. The pool was great for our children. The location was about 10-15 minutes from Canal Park, and one block from a grocery store.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. If we wanted to stay in the city of Duluth with children, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eckhoasannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much for the review!

We're very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Duluth. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers; and, we look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.

Until then, take care! :)

Sincerely,
Your friends at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A nice, shiny relatively new Residence Inn. It's conveniently located next to a Cub Foods and there are a number of restaurants within minutes. The Front Desk staff is quite welcoming. Assistant GM Sara P was very helpful in getting us a good room location.
The Breakfast Room team worked hard and the food supplies were well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewSmyrnaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for the review -- we very much appreciate it!

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and, even more so, that our team was able to accommodate you during your visit.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Sincerely,
Your friends at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Took a weekend trip to Duluth. Definitely one of the nicer Residence Inns I’ve stayed at. They personalized the room for the area and the staff was great.

Love the little kitchen and the staff did a great job supporting me with a late checkout.

Keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank kv427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay while at our property. We'll make sure to pass along your kind regards to the team. :)

Sincerely,
Your friends at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We were in Duluth to run the Gary Bjorkland 1/2 marathon this past weekend. We were very warmly greeted at check-in, handed a wonderful gift bag with bananas, water, granola bars, and trail mix. Our room was a king suite that was sparkling clean and so comfortable. They provided a breakfast at 4 a.m. for runners before we headed to the starting line. We were only one mile from Miller Mall where we got on buses to head to the race. The next day we enjoyed their full breakfast that truly had something for everyone. Every staff member was upbeat and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a king suite and three of us stayed very comfortably.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tldewitt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review!

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while in town for Grandma's Marathon. It's certainly one of our favorite events of the year, and we very much enjoy doing whatever we can to make it as enjoyable and stress-free as possible for all the participants.

We hope you enjoyed the race and we hope that you'll consider staying again next year!

Sincerely,
Your friends at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite. We had two teenagers (of opposite sex) plus two adults. It was great that we had 2 bathrooms along with a kitchenette, and small living room w/sofa sleeper. They are able to pick up groceries for you if needed. The breakfast was really good tasting and had a nice variety of items both hot and cold.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank prettyinpynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Wonderful to hear! We LOVE that we can offer these options to travelers with all sorts of combinations of people :)
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews