We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
83
123
82
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
123
82
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast areabreakfast choicesclean propertyno elevatorcheck in processnight staywafflesnice place to stayduluth areafridge and microwavegreat roomperkinsmotelcapttempamericinn
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We were satisfied with the overall accommodations during our stay. The staff was friendly, the room clean and we would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 595beverlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria W, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloquet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Comfortable little spot about 15 min. outside Duluth. Not a lot of extras, but clean and comfortable. Basic breakfast that included waffles. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank peh1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloquet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello,
Thank you for being our guest. We at the Super 8 in Cloquet strive for our guest to experience a clean, comfortable stay at reasonable prices with excellent service.
We are located with in walking distance of several restaurants, with in 10 minutes to Jay Cooke State Park and Fond Du Lac College. And as you mentioned 15 minutes to Duluth.
Hope to see you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Very clean, neat and homey room. The recliner was very comfortable. The bed a little to hard for me. Back was a little sore in the morning. Overall ok stay..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 341jeffreyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cloquet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for being our guest. At the Cloquet Super 8 cleanliness is of high importance. We are glad you noticed. If you would please, contact us to let you know which room you were in so, we can check into the bed. If it needs to be replaced, we will do so.
Appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews