We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
8
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
6
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. Room was very nice, clean. Gambling okay I found some great slot machines that I had fun with. But the best thing was the food in the restaurant. After a rather ugly experience at Seven Clans RL we were so surprised by the 1st meal we had here. Wow...what a difference. and the servers were so pleasant and friendly. wow again what a difference!! We ate there the whole 2 1/2 days and can't tell U how great each and every meal was...we will defiantly visit the Palace Casino and Hotel again!!

Room Tip: rooms all seemed very nicely cleaned and it was not super noisy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dataGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Our hotel stay cost $50 and we received $20 each for gambling use and a $5 food credit! Rooms were clean, very quiet and the slot machines were lots of fun. A very nice stay. Could use a little updating though. The check-in personnel were friendly and helpful. The morning restaurant staff were very slow and impersonal-could use some training.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed two nights. They had a promotion for $50 a night where we got a basic room, and $20 gambling and $5 food credit per day per guest. We used the promotional gambling money and cashed out every time we won. We won $102. We got our room and food for free, so we are big winners. We are not gamblers so we should be called freeloaders...

The hotel smelt like smoke as soon as we got here, but somehow we got use to it. We were not expecting much, but the stay exceeded our expectations. The room we stayed in was remodelled a year ago, so everything looked current. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of our room. I have also read that other people complained of grouchy front desk employees. I did not find this. They were just there and doing their jobs and were not sucking up to their guests. We came across a couple cleaners that were joking with us. Working odd hours in a casino for not great pay would not make anyone enthusiastic, but we were more then satisfied with their service. The beds were not the most plush but were adequate. Linens were clean and fresh. Our room was exceptionally kept up and clean. The halls were clean. This is not Vegas or a high end casino, so for what it is it was excellent. They had free pop and coffee for players in the casino. Internet worked great. Nobody was using the pool but that area looked nice. I didn't see kids alone either. The restaurant breakfast buffet was greasy and sat in the buffet table too long, as it was mushy. For $7 it was not the end of the world especially with a $5 food credit. We would stay here again even without the casino credits if we are out this way again. Good job Palace Casino & Hotel!

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hallway which was very quiet. Closer to the front desk is more convenient but louder.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Assesssor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

So visiting the Cajun festival we thought we would come up to try this casino. Upon pulling in the place is really run down. We thought might just be the outside. Inside we felt like outsiders it's really a community casino. Not very welcoming. We waited for the buffet to open at 5 to grab a bite. We walked back to see a $22 price for it. For only a handful of options it was not worth it so we left. Before leaving I can say we won $300 on Hot Shots hence why I said glad we were paid to come.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Stayed two nights on a package deal, that was hard to refuse. We were on a motorcycle ride and this location looked ideal. First off there isn't a good place to park a cycle, police were in the parking lot both nights dealing with some issues. A previous review mentioned shady characters walking around and they weren't kidding. The motel is older and could use some cleaning up, our room - air cond worked only when it wanted to, the rotator for the blinds was missing, the clock didn't work, the shower squeeled when tuned on, dirt and crud around base of stool. Room smelled musty and although it was a non smoking room still had the smell of someone smoking in it. The walls are very thin and the kids next to us were noisy past midnight. (parents apperently were in the casino.)That was the negatives on the room - here are a couple of possitives, comfortable bed, a nice flat screen TV and OK WIFI. I was affraid to go into pool, water had a funny look ( no hot tub or sauna). Service in the main restaurant was unbelievably slow. ( had three meals there).
Didn't expect to make any money in the casino and we didn't- the smell of smoke is everwhere, don't plan on having a cocktail- alchohol on the premise is a no-no.
We will not return - no matter how good a deal they offer me.

Room Tip: Stay away from the second floor arcade area
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews