We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
267
136
56
31
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
136
56
31
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchxmas partyswimming poolleisure facilitiessteam roomgreat nightafternoon teawedding receptionlovely hotelcouldn't faultroom was largethe ground floorbuffet breakfastone night stayfull englishgymsunderland
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter had said how much she had enjoyed afternoon tea here, with her friend so she booked us in for my early birthday treat.
The table was reserved for us & we were brought tea & coffee quite quickly, by a lovely young man, George.
The food was delicious, a good selection of finger sandwiches, soft, light scones & cakes with lots of coffee & tea refills.
George made the whole experience special for us, nothing was too much trouble for him. He even checked with the chef that there were no strawberries in anything, as I have a slight allergy to them.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mitchgibs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQHB, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We certainly remember you 2 lovely ladies
George is an absolute star- we love our young team members
Really delighted that you had such a great experience

See you soon

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

we always stay here when visiting relatives this time with the dog as usual it was great the staff are very friendly especially to the dog the rooms are lovely well equipped and warm and cosy. would definately recommend it and will be returning with my friends in December(already booked)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQHB, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Pualine
Thank you for your continued support, we love having our regular guests so happy

Kind regards

FOH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for one night, a group of six ladies. We were greeted by Jayne on arrival who was very helpful in allowing us to book in an hour earlier than planned and taking our bags until the rooms were ready. We were then passed over to Corey who hosted our ‘finger food and fizz’ buffet. Corey was really helpful, friendly and chatty and this welcoming reception set the tone for the rest of our stay. The food was good, the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean with complimentary toiletries, water and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities were great, with a decent sized swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only negative was breakfast – there seemed to be a lack of staff meaning the lady who was waiting on appeared rather stressed and a lot of the food and juices etc. had run out, although we didn't get down until about 9.30am so maybe we should have made an effort to get there earlier. Other than that I can’t fault it; it really is a little gem of a hotel, nice and quiet for a relaxing break, but not too far from the town centre and nightlife. It cost us £17 to get a mini bus back to the hotel in the evening but the hotel provided a free mini bus into the centre for us, which was part of our package and most appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQHB, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Angela
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Girls night out package and we do hope that you and your fellow travelers will visit us again

Thanks so much

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We visited the Quality Hotel in Boldon yesterday to attend a Mother's day lunch event.The room was beautifully well decorated, and our table was already reserved for the 5 guests in our party when we got there. From our arrival, we were treated to great service and hospitality. The staff were extremely attentive, and our orders were taken quickly. The food was served promptly and was really nice. Each of the three courses was delicious! Each of the 'Mother's' there were also treated to a present (a hand decorated rose plant) which was a really thoughtful touch to round off the end of a very pleasant afternoon. I would highly recommend, and look forward to booking another event soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQHB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear ldg14
We are so pleased that yo enjoyed your special day here with us, our special event nights are also a great occasion
Hopefully we will see you again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This hotel is quietly competent. Its food is better than most now and the leisure centre includes a much bigger swimming pool than usual. Decent bath and good level of complimentary goods in room. Hard to criticize

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Josephq17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQHB, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Francis

Thankyou for your comments, we do hope that you will stay with us again, and perhaps offer a 5star rating

Kind regards

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews