We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Mary is 50, Kimmie is not!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Breezy Point was the perfect setting for my wife's 50th Birthday getaway. We invited some friends and family to share the weekend and we had a great time. The Executive King Suites are very nice rooms with fireplace, separate bedroom and Jacuzzi tub. The "Winter Package" include a free cocktail reception, which we took full advantage of, and was worth the price all by itself. Also included was a free bufffet breakfast, which, we also took full advantage of after a night of Birthday indulgence. What really made the party perfect was the great treatment we got from Lacy and Sam in the Dockside lounge. Thanks a ton laddies. We had a great time. And, oh yah......the walleye were biting too!

Room Tip: Executive King Suites are Awesome!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Breezy Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 382 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed in a white birch time share condo. The style was outdated, the beds were uncomfortable, the kitchen pots and pans were limited and the living room area was not set up for comfort. We were nowhere near the lake. In fact we had to drive five minutes to get to lake.The tv in the living room was very small, there wasnt a tv in the smaller bedroom and the tv in master room was super old. If you want to stay near the lake dont stay at the white birch condos- stay at the main lodge. I could see this being a fun summer vacation but we found ourselves bored quite a bit since it was winter. Antlers restaurant was good but pricey. The pool, hot tub and workout rooms were nice and within walking distance. Overall a decent getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Was skeptical about visiting a resort that I have always thought of as more of a summer destination in the middle of winter - but I can definitely say Breezy Point changed my oppinion. The resort is beautiful with all of the snow and there are plenty of activities to entertain all ages in our group (toddlers to 85). Restaurants have a great selection of food from basic to an excellent fillet. Rooms can be as nice or as standard as your wallet is willing to accommodate. Breakfast buffet is basic but the food is kept well stocked and I personally had no complaints. Overall great place definitely would recommend and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our large family shared an overnite stay in 3 of the most beautiful condos on the golf course. We didn't have a white Christmas but we had a great time just the same. We cooked our meals in a well-stocked kitchen with nice appliances. After swimming and hot-tubbing in a semi private pool house (with the hugest hot tub I've ever seen!) we slept like babies in our comfy beds. Since the weather has been too nice for Pelican lake to completely freeze, the rental place wasn't yet open. Thank you

Room Tip: The top level condos are quieter than the bottom level ones I hear.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed in what was listed as a "one bedroom/ two bath" unit that sleeps six. We were pleasantly surprised when this included two levels. A loft had a king size bed, love seat, chair and bathroom, as well as a small bedroom and bathroom downstairs. A deck overlooked the lake and an electric fireplace made it cozy. A kitchen with breakfast bar and dining area made it convenient to have breakfasts and snacks in the unit. The unit was not fancy, but perfectly adequate for our needs.
We were in Breezy Point for my son's hockey tournament at the nearby Breezy Point Arena. The resort offered a convenient shuttle to the arena and also a couple of affiliated restaurants. The resort itself offered three different pools - a nice option when one was overrun with kids, we went to another! Also restaurants on site, arcades, etc. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyoffivemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
25.0 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
284 reviews
25.6 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
439 reviews
23.8 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
23.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
13.0 km away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Region: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range: €83 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing