We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, tranquil, great hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Birch Haven

 Private parking for Birch Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Private parking for Birch Haven
Entrance to Birch Haven Overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private parking for Birch Haven
Entrance to Birch Haven
Overlooking the garden
Comfortable twin beds
Seating area
Dining area
En-suite
Galley kitchen
Kitchen entrance
Wide window seat
Relax in the garden
Steps to patio & porch
Picnic chairs by the pond
Chairs by the pond
Off road parking
Rose arch by the pond
Picnic spot under the silver birches
Seating under the Belvedere
Belvedere
Stunning view of Durdle Door
The famous Corfe Castle
Cliffs at Winspit
Sunset over Poole Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corfe Mullen, Wimborne, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beatrice...
1 review
“Peace, tranquil, great hosts.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a mature couple, from Noosa Queensland and we stayed at Birch Haven from 3th -11th. August. Peace and tranquility in rural Dorset, yet close to Wimborne and Poole Harbour and beaches. Run by a delightful couple, this self contained apartment is suitable for all ages.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review, it is much appreciated. We feel Birch Haven is just right for those who need this special environment. We really enjoy meeting the wonderful people who visit us too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel R
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent holiday retreat, comfortable and relaxing.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was an excellent holiday retreat with comfortable beds and furnishings. The patio was relaxing, overlooking the extensive large garden which was interesting and beautiful.
We were welcomed with scones and jam by our very friendly host. I have just made some successful blueberry muffins using Deborahs secret ingredient! Delicious!
We travelled around on the local buses which saved us searching for car parking spaces!
Well done and thank you Deborah and Brian.
Entrance is up a long drive opposite an old detached house

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We were very pleased to hear that you found the apartment comfortable and relaxing. It was also good to know that you appreciated the beautiful gardens, as we work hard to create a lovely environment here. Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh K
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a calm and pleasant stay at Birch Haven during my short work assignment at Dorset. Deborah and Brian are fabulous hosts and made my stay comfortable. I'll be back again to stay at Birch Haven when I'm in Dorset.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
We were delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of the apartment and the peaceful environment- we shall look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality area apartment
Liked least: abit of difficulty finding the property on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for your detailed comments and so glad you appreciated your stay at Birch Haven. We were also glad to hear what you said about finding the location and have made a point of clarifying this with our guests - very helpful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing