We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
494
357
156
58
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
357
156
58
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles the breakfast area olive garden hard boiled eggs free breakfast hot tub shower head fridge and microwave business center nice stay front desk staff pool area nice breakfast shuttle service we've stayed free shuttle park and fly
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is a high-rise hotel not far from the airport, and the rates are extremely reasonable. The room was about what I expected, fairly nicely appointed and comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable (a little too mushy for my personal taste, but not enough to hinder a good night's sleep). Breakfast was a notch above what I expected -- they had hot scrambled eggs and little sausages in addition to the usual motel breakfast fare. My only suggestion is that the whole hotel needs to be aired out -- the scent of air freshener permeated the building, and was noticeably strong when I entered my room. I don't think they were covering anything up, since the place seemed fairly well cleaned, I just think the maids went a little overboard trying to make it smell "nice".

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CWH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Although your stay was overall positive, we are disappointed to hear that even one aspect of your stay was undesirable. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for not meeting all of your expectations. Your comments have been shared with management so that corrections are made. We hope you will give us another chance to better your opinion in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

It feels that the biggest expenses the hotel has ..it to buy fresheners and spill buckets of them inside the room instead of cleaning and ventilating. You can not get rid of the smell of it, balcony door old, dirty and unable to even slightly open to ventilate, the bathroom did not have even vent to suck it out, so it it left for you to inhale and marinate yourself in the chemicals.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q7143YMchristopherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Christopher,

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

everyone was very nice and was a quite nite had a great weekend the weather was a little chilly for me just waiting for a special mug to arrive customer states they would send it to me as i forgot it in the room so hopefully it will show up soon.....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DeanW1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dean,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback, as it is greatly appreciated. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is a reasonable hotel for the price. We booked the room on an emergency basis, so weren’t going to be overly picky. It’s a little cheaper than we usually spend, but the room was clean, the personnel were friendly and efficient, and all amenities were in working order. Breakfast was okay, about what you’d expect for a budget priced hotel. .

The problem was the smell of the place. The entire hotel smelled as if it had been flooded with Pine Sol over a period of days. I couldn’t have handled more than one night in the place, actually. I read that it had been recently renovated, so that may explain it, but this was over the top. If a person had a sensitivity to strong odors, they couldn’t stay here. Hopefully a temporary issue.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank WildcatMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel twice this year for 9-10 nights each time. It's very convenient to many businesses and attractions in the Twin Cities, the beds are comfortable, and, for longer stays, there is plenty of space in the dresser, night stands, and closet for one's belongings. The breakfast bar is large with very attentive staff, the fitness center is nicely equipped, and the staff throughout the hotel are courteous and helpful. For both stays we ended up in the same room, high on the 17th floor with a great view of the area. We have also taken advantage of the hotel's "Stay and Fly" (not sure of the exact name) program whereby we stayed a couple of nights and then left our car in the parking lot for a week while we were overseas - that worked out great with the shuttle service to the MSP airport. With family in the area, we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkhillK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback, as it is greatly appreciated. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews