We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
191
98
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
98
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker trader joe's across the street front desk cinnamon rolls the breakfast area the shuttle driver short drive nice stay two queen beds north tower yogurt free breakfast breakfast staff morning breakfast the room was nice clean rooms pool area
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Really had a nice stay here. We were upgraded to a suite in the North Tower. Separate living room and bedroom with windows on two sides. Very quiet with no traffic noise even though it was only a block from I-494. Nice breakfast as always at HIE. No easy walkable restaurants nearby, but many dining choices in just a few minutes by car. Not too far to Mall of America, MSP airport and much more.

Room Tip: A suite in the North Tower away from the highway worked for us
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Jim P thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the upgraded room. Our location is convenient to a variety of dining options and our shuttle can provide transportation to many of these for those who don't have a car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Second floor room was easy to access, with an ice-maker down the hall. No fridge in our room unfortunately, so we had to improvise. Good internet connection, and the hotel is located on a fairly quiet street, yet close enough to roadway. Trader Joe's across the street and Mall of America within a comfortable short drive. Will definitely consider this hotel when returning to Minneapolis in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travl_trail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siaosi P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thanks for the five star review @travl_trail! We are currently working on putting fridges in all our rooms. Our location is great with Trader Joe's across the street and other various shops. Look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Everything was more than satisfactory. Clean, comfortable, a well above the average breakfast buffet, spread out nicely so it didn't feel crowded even tho it was. Walked to a Blackjack Pizza in the gas station 2 blocks away. Trader Joe's across the street and a Perkins nearby, too. Returned a rental car that was easily done due to nearby interstate to airport. An all round comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanetRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyne G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you JanetRL,
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. We are so happy that your experience was so great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We're IHG Gold Elite members and have stayed at several IHG hotels/motels over the years, but this was our first time at this location. We were travelling with 2 teenage boys for our 3 night stay, so we we reserved a feature suite, so my wife could have our own bedroom with a TV. One of the boys slept on the pull-out couch and we requested a roll-up bed for the other one. Lots of room and some privacy for both Grandma & Grandpa and the boys. It was perfect!
We found the staff very friendly & accommodating, and the morning hot buffet breakfast was appreciated. My only suggestion for the buffet area is they could have used more staff, as the one and only person I saw was literally running from station to station trying to keep up.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lma204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyne G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Ima204,
Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great to hear that you received the wonderful service and comfort that you deserve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel for any length of stay - mine was for a month. My suite was well maintained and had a small freezer fridge and a microwave. The bed was comfortable and all were immaculately clean. There was occasional hallway noise during the weekends but it not interfere with sleep. Best of all were the staff. The front desk crew were always helpful and pleasant , the breakfast workers were so hard working and kept the buffet well stocked, the and the shuttle drivers were GREAT.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank sam86228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyne G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thanks sam86228,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West. I am so glad you had such a great experience for your long stay here. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews