We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
470
653
442
193
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
653
442
193
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean bloomington airport waffles shuttle service continental breakfast free shuttle convenient location would stay again front desk staff motel joey mall driver cereal fly walmart freeway
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Okay so this is a super 8 right, and usually when I see super 8, I think cheap and super dirty and no thank you. Well this hotel was honestly the best super 8 I've ever stayed in.
We went to the cities for a Seahawks/Vikings game (go hawks!!) and we originally had three people in our group but the one backed out so it ended up just being my boyfriend and me. Well I booked a room in this hotel for a double bed room since we had three but when I went to check into my room I asked if I could just have a king bed room instead since the third wasn't able to make it and she kinda hesitated and said 'well it was an internet booking' and I said that's fine don't worry about it because it wasn't that big of a deal to have an extra bed. I would of been fine with that but she went out of her way and did get us a king room. Let me tell you...that room was phenomenal! I guess it had recently been redone and it even still smelled new!! The floor was a laminate I think but it had a wooden plank look...I've never seen that in an $85 room! The bed was beyond comfortable!! The shower and bathroom was standard, nothing special. It was quiet even though a busy road was right by it. I didn't try the breakfast because we didn't wake up early enough, it only goes til 9. I didn't try their Wi-Fi either. But best of all this hotel was cheap! We're going back to the city in two weeks for another football game and I already booked with this hotel again and even requested the same room :) oh and it's only two short miles from the mall of America!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Coral_lee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8BloomingtonGM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
I'm glad to see that guests are enjoying the new look of the rooms. We are currently remodeling all of the rooms, each one looking a little different from the next. Our breakfast does run until 9:30am and our wifi is free to use during your stay (just a friendly reminder for your upcoming stay).
I'm glad to see you are coming back and hope you enjoy your future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, shuttle bus was on time to take us & pick us up from Mall of America. Breakfast was pretty basic, but area was very clean and staff came out every few minutes to clean and refill stations as needed.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 692normas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8BloomingtonGM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us.
I'm glad to see that you were able to utilize our free shuttle service to the Mall of America and the staff was friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and found it to be an excellent hotel. The room this time was in much less "well maintenanced" condition than any of the previous rooms I have stayed in. I hope to never have that room again, the other rooms I have stayed in have all been very nice. Thank you Super 8 for allowing smokers to be able to stay in hotels in Minneapolis! I have stayed at this hotel for personal trips as a Wyndham rewards member, as well as my employer having a rewards membership when I stay there for business.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O1580FTmaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8BloomingtonGM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

I'm sorry to hear about the room you were in during your recent stay.
We currently are remodeling ALL of our rooms in the hotel.
I'm happy to see that you are a frequent guest so please feel free to request a remodeled room for your next stay.
Thanks for leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

A great place to stay. Super employees, especially desk clerks, and shuttle drivers. A job well done!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8BloomingtonGM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the review about your recent stay.
I'm happy to see that the staff is leaving such an impression on our guests.
Thanks for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews