We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
111
68
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
68
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room front desk great hotel lobby bar starbucks coffee hotel staff would stay here again nice size check in was easy loved this hotel rooms are spacious stayed for nights i highly recommend this hotel easy access parking lot msp airport spg
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Great location, quiet environment and away from downtown. It is not too far from downtown or mall of American. It has free parking. The food was excellent and the service was good. I would not mind going back to this hotel again.

Room tip: Club rooms are excellent
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I stayed here as part of a corporate meeting group. The hotel is attractive and has been updated recently. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and attractively furnished. The lobby is very comfortable. There is a very good restaurant attached to the hotel. This is fortunate, because there is nowhere else to eat within walking distance and few choices in the local area. The fitness room is a bit disappointing for a hotel of this size, and there is no pool. If you have a reason to stay in Bloomington, this is a reasonable choice.

Room tip: Some rooms on first floor overlook the parking lot, with some noise
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rrohr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sheraton Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

rrohr1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our amazing restaurant, Lela! Our fitness center was recently updated with brand new state of the art equipment so I apologize that you did not fully enjoy it. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This hotel has been updated really well. Most details were accounted for including plug placements, light fixtures, excellent bathroom design (other than French doors), furniture fits the building well kind of a 50-60's style but fits in today's comfort zone. Free wifi which you don't always get at a full service hotel. Good lobby energy with bar and community spaces Finally, the best part is the dog friendly nature, no harassment policy or up charge policy. This is the reason I picked this hotel and why I am giving four stars. These positives offset the horrific suburban experience which I don't think could be any worse. No place to bike, run or be active in the immediate area. Trapped by highways, chain restaurants and literally nothing local to speak of. I would return to this hotel because I think it offered a reasonable value should one have things to do in the SW suburbs, but i immediately jumped in the car and escaped to the Northeast area of Minneapolis to get some real culture and life which we thoroughly enjoyed until we had to get back into the car again and return to lifeless Bloomington.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Great work Sheraton Bloomington with your facelift! Nicely appointed rooms and beautiful lobby/bar area.

Rooms reflect old style - small bathrooms and low ceilings. Furniture is fresh, modern, and mostly comfortable. Beds are great - and nice pillows!

Staff is friendly and accommodating. Although I will say strange policy on Sheraton club - only available to gold members based on occupancy rates of platinum members. As a SPG gold member would be nice to have access to some of the loyalty amenities that we have worked hard to earn.

Local shuttle to area restaurants and shopping. On property restaurant looks great - I'll try it on my next visit.

Room tip: Get north facing room outside view.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Pulling up to this hotel, it doesnt look super, has a old look to it, but once you walk through the doors.. holy toledo.. Its a nice place. Super friendly staff morning noon and night, room was spotless, temperature control was easy as i like a cold room. Would for sure stay here again when i come to Minneapolis.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabeFranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sheraton Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

GabeFranchise,

Thanks so much for the kind words about our lovely hotel and staff. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and staff so are ecstatic that you were able to experience them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews