We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
578
151
51
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
151
51
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail front desk the club lounge modern hotel blue line close to the airport free shuttle would definitely stay here again msp airport excellent hotel comfortable bed hotel restaurant mini fridge business trip excellent stay enjoyed my stay twin cities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great spot. The metro transit light rail is literally right outside. A short ride to Mall of America, airports, and downtown is only a 1/2 hr train ride.

The hotel itself is very nice. The room we stayed in was a king size normal room. The amenities were nice and the bed was super comfortable. Large TV and huge windows to watch the falling October SNOW.

The staff needs to be worked with for professionalism. They lack attentiveness and are all business when dealing with them. The check in process was easy but we didn’t feel very welcomed. If you plan on eating breakfast at the restraint forget it if you are in a hurry. Here the staff was slow, untrained and quite frankly rude. We had dinner here also and the food for both meals was excellent again just lousy service!! Unfortunate that this seems to be a lingering problem from reading older reviews.

We will stay here again as the convenience of the location and the nice rooms were worth the money we spent. We’ve already booked another starvation for February hopefully we will find the service a bit better.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 4babygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am disappointed to hear of the subpar service you encountered during your stay as we strive to achieve the very best however; delighted to hear our location, property and food and beverage were all perfect for your needs.
Please know, that we undergo continual training of both new and existing staff in order to maintain the highest levels of service.
We do hope to exceed your expectations during your February visit and are confident that you will have a more positive experience. Please feel free to contact me directly to assist with any details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. Design of the hotel was modern and stylish. My room on the top floor had tall ceilings, which added spaciousness, a table for working, and a couch. The bathroom was very large. While I liked the aesthetic, some of the design decisions needes work: the couch directly in front of the curtains made it hard to close them, the closet was very small (it would have been much smarter to devote some of the wasted soace in the bathroom to the closet), and there was no luggage rack. There was a shelf for your bag in the tiny closet, but then your clothes hung right down into your suitcase. So: good looks, somewhat poor function in the guest room.

Somewhat bothersome was the Wi-Fi. While complimentary (at least with my World of Hyatt status), the connection was intermittent across several devices. That made getting work done difficult. I expect a hotel of this quality to have stable internet.

Executive lounge offering was passable. I had a drink and dinner in the bar. Great space and nice service. They were out of a few menu items, which was annoying, and the food was average.

Location good, very close to airport and Mall of America. Not much within walking distance, though.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am disappointed to read some of your concerns but again thank you for sharing as we take all feedback very serious and use it to fine tune our operations.
Thank you again for your recent stay, we hope to see you on a return visit and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency Bloomington Minneapolis is a great hotel. It’s location to both Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 at MSP allows you a five minute ride to the airport. It is in close proximity to the Mall of America and they offer shuttle service to both the airport and the Mall. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The entire hotel is brand new and very comfortable. The food is excellent and don’t miss an opportunity to try the Venison & Pork stew you can’t go wrong with that along with the homemade potato chips which are to die for. They also go out of their way to cater to corporate customers.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and awesome TripAdvisor review! We strive to impress all our guests and are thrilled that we won you over with our high level of quality throughout the hotel. From the location to the excellent food and beverage it sounds as if our entire team welcomed you with great Hyatt hospitality, and we can’t wait to do it all over! You nailed it, the house made chips and venison and pork stew are definitely guest favorites! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Nice modern and clean rooms and facilities, and a fantastic food service staff. However, the housekeeping staff did not turn off the overly complicated clock radio prior to my initial room occupancy. Thus, I was awakened at 4:00 a.m. by a blaring radio, which took me way too long to figure out how to turn off (lots of buttons, nothing to merely unplug, etc) in the middle of the night. As I had only been asleep for a few of hours after traveling, and had early morning meetings, this really ruined my sleep.

Room tip: Only two drawers for clothes, so not much room to unpack items other than hang-up items.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatchJohnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you both for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide a TripAdvisor review.
I too have had my night’s sleep disturbed while staying in a hotel in the past. I know that this is not only frustrating at the time but can also effect productivity the next day, and I am sorry. Please know, we are retraining our housekeeping team on the importance of resetting the alarm clock each day and hope to prevent this from happening in the future.
Thank you again for your review and we hope you’ll choose our hotel when you travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Just stayed at the Hyatt in Bloomington Minnesota, very comfortable, Quiet, beds were very comfortable, and good food and dining experience. We mainly stayed because of the location to the airport....and that close to the airport it was still very quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank viking0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Bloomington! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your awesome experience from the comfortable and quiet rooms to the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews