We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This hotel is very nice and in a great location. Close to the mall and airport. The only downfall is the hotel restaurant. We tried it twice during our stay and the service is terrible. There are 2 people working but waiting on customers is not their priority. I would stay here again but just find another place to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Kerry513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and your honest review. I'm pleased that you will return and you had some great comments about the location and hotel overall. We are not used to hearing negative comments about our restaurant but clearly we did not deliver to the level we are accustomed to, for this I sincerely apologize. I assure you the restaurant team and I have already been addressing the challenges you experienced to ensure we don't see comments like these again. Once again, please accept my apologies and we appreciate the opportunity to improve. When you return I'm confident you will have an excellent experience in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Excellent shuttle service to airport and MOA, on time and friendly drivers. Hotel and room decor very modern, fairly new hotel. Restaurant on site so no complimentary breakfast, small coffee pot in the room. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. They do have a small area near the front desk to purchase soda and snacks but quite spendy. Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Y7986RNsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for the great review but we hope you can give us a perfect score next time. Please let us know if there is any way we can improve. It is always great to hear the comments about our awesome staff and offerings in the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Bloomington. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here the Friday before Christmas and the location couldn't have been better. Super close to Ikea and the MOA. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms small but clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about the hotel, team and the excellent location. We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is a nice clean hotel very close to the mall. The free shuttle to and from the mall leaves every hour which was great. The free breakfast was good and our room was great with comfortable beds. The only downside is that there isn't a little lounge to grab a drink and watch TV at the end of the night and there is no hot tub.

Still a good stay. We usually stay here when we come to Minneapolis

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewjamespenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Bloomington and taking the time to share your awesome experience on TripAdvisor! We do have Bar Urbana in our hotel lobby that provides the perfect night cap I hope you can try on your next stay. We cant wait to welcome you back. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

My mother was cold all last night and there’s no hot water this morning. Front desk says they are working on it. I prepaid for 2 nights! If I’m not offered a voucher for a future stay, I’ll be extremely upset. Stay tuned...any ideas for what I should do? It’s -12 degrees outside. Dreading coming back to a cold room.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your current stay and taking the time to post a review, we truly appreciate it. I am sorry to for the inconvenience with the hot water and heat yesterday. We were happy to get them both repaired quickly and not further inconvenience your stay. Thank you again for your business we will continue to strive for your next stay to meet the 5 star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.7 km away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis

Address: 3200 E 81st St, Bloomington, MN 55425-2197
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: €94 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located at Bloomington Central Station on the Blue Line light rail between Minneapolis St. Paul International airport and the Mall of America, Hyatt Regency Bloomington offers the luxury of convenience for all that the Twin Cities has to offer. One block from the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge and convenient access to many of Minnesota's Fortune 500 companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing