We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
565
148
49
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
148
49
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail front desk the club lounge huge tv modern hotel blue line close to the airport would definitely stay here again free shuttle excellent hotel enjoyable stay hotel restaurant msp airport comfortable bed mini fridge business trip coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Excellent shuttle service to airport and MOA, on time and friendly drivers. Hotel and room decor very modern, fairly new hotel. Restaurant on site so no complimentary breakfast, small coffee pot in the room. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. They do have a small area near the front desk to purchase soda and snacks but quite spendy. Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Y7986RNsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for the great review but we hope you can give us a perfect score next time. Please let us know if there is any way we can improve. It is always great to hear the comments about our awesome staff and offerings in the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Bloomington. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here the Friday before Christmas and the location couldn't have been better. Super close to Ikea and the MOA. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms small but clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about the hotel, team and the excellent location. We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is a nice clean hotel very close to the mall. The free shuttle to and from the mall leaves every hour which was great. The free breakfast was good and our room was great with comfortable beds. The only downside is that there isn't a little lounge to grab a drink and watch TV at the end of the night and there is no hot tub.

Still a good stay. We usually stay here when we come to Minneapolis

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjamespenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Bloomington and taking the time to share your awesome experience on TripAdvisor! We do have Bar Urbana in our hotel lobby that provides the perfect night cap I hope you can try on your next stay. We cant wait to welcome you back. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

My mother was cold all last night and there’s no hot water this morning. Front desk says they are working on it. I prepaid for 2 nights! If I’m not offered a voucher for a future stay, I’ll be extremely upset. Stay tuned...any ideas for what I should do? It’s -12 degrees outside. Dreading coming back to a cold room.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your current stay and taking the time to post a review, we truly appreciate it. I am sorry to for the inconvenience with the hot water and heat yesterday. We were happy to get them both repaired quickly and not further inconvenience your stay. Thank you again for your business we will continue to strive for your next stay to meet the 5 star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stayed at the hotel as we had to catch a very early flight. The hotel was clean and modern. Friendly staff. We used the shuttle service to the airport. Very convenient. Good value for the price charged. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 181dougr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency near Mall of America during your recent trip. We are delighted you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer including our complimentary shuttle service to the airport. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews