We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not awesome”
Review of Lela

Lela
Reserve with OpenTable
Lela is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 257 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: Anchored by a bustling open kitchen, Lela is comfortably modern with a friendly, sophisticated atmosphere. The menu is classic, yet creative, and features contemporary seafood crudos, prime steaks and house-made pastas crafted by Executive Chef Stewart Woodman. Centered around the pleasures of the table, Lela invites you to step into the origin of new experiences.
Restaurant details
Description: Anchored by a bustling open kitchen, Lela is comfortably modern with a friendly, sophisticated atmosphere. The menu is classic, yet creative, and features contemporary seafood crudos, prime steaks and house-made pastas crafted by Executive Chef Stewart Woodman. Centered around the pleasures of the table, Lela invites you to step into the origin of new experiences.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We went here to try it out for Restaurant Week. You would think that this is an opportunity to showcase what they do best. Our table was disappointed.
We had the salad for the appetizer which was actually pretty good. The panini and the vegetable soup just weren’t tasty. The turkey had an odd texture and the soup just was unflavorful. I felt like Panera would have been better.Maybe something else would have been a better choice. The tres leche cake for dessert was also dry.
I don’t think I’ll be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank missymalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmandoA1649, Director of Food and Beverage at Lela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are always looking for opportunities to elevate our guest dining experience. Your feedback will assist us in doing so.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lela again son!

Armando Aguirre
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had a nice business lunch here. Food was good. Service was good too. Deviled eggs were tasty. This isn’t a destination restaurant, but it’s good if you’re in the area. Would return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 958jackh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmandoA1649, Director of Food and Beverage at Lela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. I am a fan of the deviled eggs. It is one of our best dishes. Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lela again soon!

Armando Aguirre
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

WoW! We had a private room set aside for a business dinner. Upscale restaurant - beautiful modern look and feel, the wait staff were very attentive and knew the menu and had great suggestions. My food was delicious.
I would definitely recommend for date night, or special occasions....not the average night out. $$$$$$$

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nutchelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmandoA1649, Director of Food and Beverage at Lela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you for you wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you for your recommendations. We are grateful to know that your business dinner was a success. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lela again soon!

Armando Aguirre
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The ambiance is beautiful, open, modern. My date and I shared all the courses, and our waiter, Adele, was accommodating to split the dishes for us. He added to the experience with his witty banter. The recommended NY Strip was wonderful. I took home my leftovers. I would love to go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank triharder9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmandoA1649, Director of Food and Beverage at Lela, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. I will share your feedback with Adele.

Our culinary team does a wonderful job with our Steak cuts. They really shine with that staple of our restaurant. We thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lela again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This oddly placed upscale restaurant is in the Sheraton Hotel west of the Minneapolis airport and the Mall of America. We shared the duck and the lamb and both were very, very good. We declined a "close-out" bottle of wine because $80 is almost laughable for something they had discounted because they were discontinuing. The beet salad was also delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizAndPogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing