We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
335
70
29
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
70
29
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge beautiful hotel stone restaurant separate shower and tub direct access night light self park luxury hotel lobby bar fitness center key card late checkout walk in shower little things twin cities close to the airport hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My family and I recently stayed at the JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America. It was a great stay. Matt, who assisted us through the app before our stay was very friendly. I arrived at the hotel at 11AM where Beth walked us over to the reception desk and helped us check in. She was extremely friendly and very professional in explaining about the lounge, parking, and how to get to our room. We went up to the 15th floor. We decided to check out the lounge just before closing. We were greeted with a silent ‘oh great’. We took a quick look around and then went to our room, an Executive Suite at the end of the hallway. We walked into an entrance with corner windows that displayed views of Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the airport. Keep walking and we found a counter with a sink. across from it was the decent sized living room. There was a desk with a comfortable chair. The TV was mounted on the wall in between two paintings. The sofa was a very comfortable L shape, which had great views from the window next to the couch. The pull-out was very comfortable. A lot softer than a regular sofa bed. Behind a sliding door was the large bathroom with a tub, shower, toilet, and sink. One more door leading to the bedroom with a king sized bed. On one of the two nightstands was an iHome with a USB port and a lighting dock. Each outlet set had two wall plugs and two USB ports. After a some shopping we came back through the door on the 2nd floor. We spent some time in the room before heading down to Cedar + Stone. The food was great, and decently priced. In the room we watched some music videos on the internet TV. After we got out food down we went down to the pool. The water was a good temperature and the floor was soft. The fitness center also had good equipment, apples, and water. After a good night’s sleep, we headed to the Executive Lounge for breakfast. They had good choices like bread, bacon, and eggs. They also had cereal and juice. As an Elite member, I was granted late check-out. We were sad to leave after a great stay. We will be back again.

Room tip: Suite has 180 views Members get free wifi
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We just stayed last night... It's a new hotel so everything was in great shape. The employee's are kind of a pain, tell the valet's to back off a bit. I picked up and or dropped off people all day and each time in the turn around the valets where all over me (every time). Getting in through the mall is a joke, No signage, you have to go through the hotels restaurant before you check in (after you get your room key it works on the 2nd floor entrance). But odd, people hauling luggage past diners in what appeared to be an upscale restaurant.

The Good:
Large Clean Room
Bathroom is huge
New Construction, so everything is pristine.
Huge TV with HD channels.

The Bad:
Refridgerator was too small, I brought a six bottles of beer, it fit two - not kidding)
The valets accost you (dial it back if I'm just sitting in my car waiting).
Employees in general where annoying
Pool was tiny
Room was so big, add seating near the window.

Room tip: Go higher and face north, we had 9th floor and view of MOA roof.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Executive Assistant at JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience at the JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America did not meet your expectations. Our goal is always to exceed our guests’ expectations. It is our hope that you would be willing to allow us to host you again as we would love to show you the level of excellent guest service and luxurious accommodations we are known for. We appreciate that you have taken the time to offer feedback to us and know that we take your comments very seriously. Please allow us to discuss this further by contacting me at 612.615.0125. We hope you will consider choosing us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to provide the experience you expect from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Being a JW, one of Marriott's premier brands this hotel was very nice. The room was very nicely appointed with a separate tub and shower in the bathroom. I ate in the lobby bar and the food was really good. The server was very nice and friendly.

It was nice having the hotel connect directly to the mall. I was there for business but it was nice to be able to go out and walk around the mall in my free time.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkirby3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel just to get away from the kids. We arrived at the hotel at around 11:30pm and was greeted at the front desk. The woman helping us was Betsy. She was really nice and however didn't offer any instructions on how to get to our room or even how to use the elevator. The signage was poor and we stayed on the 12th floor and we got on an elevator that only went to the third floor? When We finally got on the correct elevators we kept hitting the 12th floor button and the elevator was not going anywhere. Another guest had to show us that We had to scan our room key on the right side. We were on the left side and had no idea there was a card scanner because there was no sign instructing us of this. Because of all the confusion, it took us at least five minutes to get to our room. The rooms itself were gorgeous and definitely the break we were looking for. We ordered room service and they arrived promptly with the food we ordered but a bit on the greasy side. In the morning we went down the restaurant for a good breakfast. The service was amazing and Daniel was hilarious. One of the best servers we have had and very personable! After breakfast we went to explore a bit and find the pool. Once again we had a heck of a time finding the pool because of the poor signage. We went up a set of escalators and looked at the sign and it said nothing about the pool. We decided to go back up to our room but as soon as we turned the corner there was I sign that did finally point us to the fitness and pool area. We then proceeded to go back to our room and pack and be on our way. We called for a bell hop and we waited 5 minutes past the time we requested and they still had not arrived. We grabbed our own things and headed out.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, Executive Assistant at JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience at the JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America did not meet your expectations. Our goal is always to exceed our guests’ expectations. It is our hope that you would be willing to allow us to host you again as we would love to show you the level of excellent guest service and luxurious accommodations we are known for. We take your comments very seriously. Please allow us to discuss this further by contacting me at 612.615.0125. We hope you will consider choosing us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to provide the experience you expect from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

All I can say is other hotels can take lessons on how to treat there guests. From the moment we arrived they catered to all of our needs. The location is great the only negative would be the $15 charge for parking. The city view is excellent and you can watch the planes take off. They did a fabulous job of sound proof so you can't hear the planes.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews