We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
277
171
36
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
171
36
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor parking front desk cucumber water separate sitting area waffles twin cities free shuttle shuttle service living room flat screen breakfast bar free breakfast sofa sleeper hot tub fresh fruit would definitely stay here again minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Stayed here for a night before flying out to the bay area. It is about a 5-10 minute drive to Terminal 2 at MSP. It is also close to the Mall of America. Also close to the MN State Fair express bus from Bloomington that we used the night we were there. The room seemed fairly large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear krinkler,

We appreciate you sharing your thoughtful feedback with other travelers. We couldn't agree with you more - our convenient location is perfect for exploring all that our dynamic city has to offer! Thanks for choosing Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, nice clean rooms, close to Mall of America, and the airport. Free shuttle available 24 hrs to both. Good breakfast, hot & cold items. Great people, stop at the bar and talk with Patti, great lady.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for being our guest at Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are glad you liked each and every aspect of our hotel and were especially pleased with the cordial service provided by Patti. Please be assured we will share your compliments with her. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

As an Platinum elite member, we booked into the hotel as it was close to Mall of America and the airport.

On arrival we were greeted by Robbie. Everything he did seem to be a effort. He did not make us feel welcome. He hardly even greeted us. He then proceeded to allocate us an incorrect room. He also unfortunately was on the desk when we checked out and once again he was "too busy" to greet us and chose to serve someone purchasing something from the store. Perhaps some customer training for this individual is needed.

The rooms was very comfortable although the a/c is fairly noisy.

The breakfast is quiet basic but adequate.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bowlesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Bowlesuk,

Thank you for staying with us at Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are glad you liked our convenient location and had an overall nice time with us. However, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with one of our associates. Please be assured that we are taking action to avoid such problems in the future. Thank you again for being our valued member, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotel is close to MOA, and has a shuttle available - although we didn't use it. The rooms are very large and have great beds and pillows. The breakfast was fantastic. Hallways could be a little cleaner, and sadly the hot tub wasn't working when we were there. Overall a good value for the money.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PS54451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review and for highlighting our shuttle facility! We are glad you found us to be a great value and that you liked our convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and our food offerings. It was our pleasure serving you at Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Spent one night and used a conference room for a meeting. Staff was friendly and attentive. Location was excellent if a quick in and out of the airport is the goal. It’s about a 10 minute casual walk to the Mall of America but they have a shuttle that will take you there or anywhere you want within a three mile radius on request. There are lots of nice eateries within that radius.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Loreto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Loreto R,

Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America while here for a conference. We are thrilled you liked the great service provided by our associates and that our convenient location made it for an exceptional experience. Thanks for your kind comments, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews