We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does this exist???”
Review of La Fougasse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fougasse
Ranked #169 of 257 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We called for a reservation, and a Sheraton Hotel operator answered. They had never heard of this restaurant... having the same address as their hotel. They indicated that Lela is on the premises... which, we found, actually exists. Don’t waste time on this one.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016

I got to the hotel in the evening and didn't want to go out. This was a great place to sit at the bar and eat and talk and even work a bit. The bar is very long and well let and they had happy hour 9-11pm, so i just ordered a bunch of small plates and drank wine and chatted with people around me. The meatballs were great, ahd fries warm and greatly spiced. The bar guy was friendly and always fast.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Boris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel where this restaurant is located was bought out by Sheraton. This restaurant is still open but it is only open for Sunday brunch.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 7lenny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Impeccable service and excellant menu; Bonafide Chef with a good ambience. Wine list is impressive and our waiter suggested two wines to go with our superb lobster meal.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Mitch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This restaurant was a little pricey, but it was in my hotel (the Sofitel in Bloomington), so I gave it a shot. I ordered the Atlantic Salmon and a cheese sample platter with a glass of wine. The cheeses platter also had nuts and fresh berries, and was a pleasant surprise. The salmon came on orzo with a rich, sweet vanilla sauce. It was superb! The meal was so good I went back the next evening too. I had the filet mignon, which was also superb! Service was very good, and every staff person at this restaurant seemed to genuinely care about the product (the food and the service)! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2012
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fougasse also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to La Fougasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing