We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night or many!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late but had a very friendly & speedy check in. The lobby is nice
and has a very open layout right into the breakfast area, and is very
inviting, with chairs and tables just off the lobby for relaxing next to the
fireplace, and also used for breakfast seating. This hotel seemed very
clean. We found the room very clean and comfortable, our room had a
kitchenette area with full fridge and a small cook top sink dishes etc. Our
bedroom was a little small for the 2 twin beds but were very comfy, but
what's up with these small hotel pillows these days. Breakfast was great
for a hotel with the usual items including waffles, they also served eggs,
sausage, oatmeal and fresh fruit, and had a fountain pop machine. In our
opinion a pretty good hotel breakfast! We were travelling through so we
didn't have time to use any other amenities. We had a good night's sleep,
and feel this hotel was a little pricey but still a good value for the
money!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Moht73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are excited to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Didn't sleep well. Beds uncomfortable. Mattress seemed wore out. There was hair in the left in the sink from whoever stay in our room before. The shower water valve was hooked up backwards. The hot was cold and cold was hot. Breakfast was same as any other hotel free breakfast. I will stay somewhere else if I'm in that area again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to read of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We truly appreciate you sharing this feedback so that we can continue to improve our hotel and the services we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

They provided shuttle service to and from airport, to and from home office, and to local restaurants with a smile. Everyone at the front desk was warm and friendly. Room was clean and maid service during stay was very tidy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Hotel is nice and clean! The rooms are a good size and the hotel staff is very friendly. They offer breakfast and even have some small dinner foods on some nights. They also offer a shuttle service. The drivers were friendly and would take you where ever you needed to go.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank texastraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest suite, our daily breakfast buffet, and complimentary shuttle services. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I found the rooms to be very nice and clean, the breakfast and other meals were very good, and the shuttle service provided by the hotel was above and beyond what I expected. Overall, the service was excellent and my stay was great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank satisfied2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for reviewing our hotel! Our team is excited to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: €104 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay. The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style Suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Mon-Wed is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax. We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Staybridge Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing