We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
154
35
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
35
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand held european design rain shower shower wand jimmy johns european breakfast large exercise room laminate flooring rain style the lobby bar area loyal marriott public areas of the hotel usb ports complimentary bottles of water marriott app luggage stand walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great hotel for us to stay in, just adjacent to the Mall of America. It’s beautiful and new, well staffed, and in the European style. So there’s no alarm clock in the room, subtle lighting, and a clean modern look. The room is generous, the bathroom was huge. There’s no carpeting in the rooms, which is beautiful and clean, however it also exacerbated sound in other rooms. We had someone above us that was very heavy footed, and it sounded like elephants were above us. The hotel offered to move us, we chose to remain in that room and it got better. Outstanding service by the staff. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aims4usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneC2273, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

aims4usa,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of your stay with us at the AC Hotel Bloomington MOA. We appreciate you pointing out some of the things that make our hotel a great place to stay and hope that you can come back again soon!

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Can not beat the customer service at this beautiful hotel. Totally top notch. Felt like we were staying at a 5 star hotel. Steps from the Mall of America, well appointed, super stylish. Gorgeous lobby. Delicious breakfast. Clean room. What more could we ask for? We loved our stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank iamjessica99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneC2273, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

iamjessica99,
Thank you for this great review of your stay with us at the AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and specifically the service from our AC Family. I hope you will return again soon!

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My first impression was very positive. A different kind of hotel, with a great location right in between the Mall of America and the MSP airport. Our room was clean, neatly decorated and perfect for a night's stay. Three problems with noise changed my mood a little. The first was the airplane noise. While somewhat muffled, the hotel is next to an airport, so be advised. The second deals with the bathroom. A sliding glass door that doesn't completely close allows anyone in the room to hear what's going on in the biffy. The last, and most annoying was the noise from the room above ours. Most of the room has a hard laminate flooring. During the evening and very early the next morning we listened to the person above us slide the desk chair back and forth, almost like the sound you hear in a basement when someone in the kitchen is moving a chair away from the table. The combination of events led to a restless night. Other than that, we were treated well by the staff and loved the Euro design. That being said, we won't be back.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneC2273, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

J S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts and recognize the staff and the design of the hotel. It was unfortunate that you had some noisy neighbors, however we will certainly check the room to see if there is something that can be done about the chair in that room.

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you AC Hotel. What a wonderful stay at your beautiful hotel.
For those who have not stayed at AC hotel Bloomington, I would highly recommend it. I really appreciated the extremely clean, non-carpeted floors. Beautiful tile and decorating throughout. The staff was just terrific, the breakfast menu was outstanding, and the hotel is a total winner.
Oh, one additional thing, thank you for not having a cheap plastic literature stand on every surface. I really appreciated the beautifully decorated and uncluttered look. Thank you again, my best to the staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank CWLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneC2273, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

CWLyn,
Thank you for taking the time to notice the little details that make the AC Hotel Bloomington such a great place. We try hard to take away the unnecessary items and only leave the best of what we can offer. We hope you will stay again whenever your travels bring you to Bloomington!

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

LOVE THIS HOTEL!! I have stayed at several hotels in the area because I couldn't find one I loved. After staying here I never go anywhere else. Its clean, great service, not too big, LOVE everything about it.

Room Tip: rooms are all great. My new fav is the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meander186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneC2273, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Meander186262,
Thank you for this great review of your stay with us. We are so happy you will you "loved" our hotel and can't wait to get to know you on your monthly visits!

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews