We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican for North Americans”
Review of Pancheros

Pancheros
Ranked #187 of 258 Restaurants in Bloomington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

While this is no hole-in-wall true Mexican joint with the whole family creating out of this world surprises, it’s better than Chipotle.

We went with carnitas burritos, with a side of guacamole. While the flour tortillas were fresh and good, the contents were only luke warm.

Service was fast and polite. It may be awhile before I back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank E954HTrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The two best things about this restaurant as compared to Chipotle are the atmosphere (it is far more welcoming) and its tortillas (amazing taste and texture). Everything else is blah and pale. The chips are the worst I’ve ever had anywhere. The fillings are bland and pale. Service at this location is exceptional though, and vastly nicer than any Chipotle. But the guacamole is blah too and costs 1.25 for a tiny scoop.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SeesTheWorld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I don’t know what it is about this place but it is the best burrito I’ve ever had. Plan on going every time I come to town!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank chelseap663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Went for lunch with co-worker and the chicken burrito is served as with any other chain. Nothing more and nothing less here.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I like Pancheros, BUT they upcharge for veggies and the portions they give out for the burrito bowls are by far smaller than their competitors Qdoba and Chipotle, so I would rather go to one of them over Pancheros!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank JamLkvlMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancheros also viewed

 

Been to Pancheros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing