We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
66
40
25
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
40
25
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski hill legend golf full kitchen bedroom condo hot tub large bathroom beds were comfortable virginia appliances
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We loved the room, great bed and pillows. Hot tub in the room was fantastic! Awesome view of the ski hill. Can't wait to get back in the summer for golfing.
We stayed in early April, the skiing is done and the golf has not started yet so the Wacootah Grille was closed for the season but it's a quick drive into Biwabik and Gilbert for fun bars, good eating and some night life.

Room Tip: The one bedroom condo with a king bed was great. The Murphy bed in the main room would be great for a couple of kids!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 244stevenpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Lodge at Giants Ridge for your getaway in April. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your room, there are such great places to explore close to the Giants Ridge area. Golf season is in full "swing", be sure to visit our website for our golf deals. We hope to be of service to you again this summer!

Sincerely,
Chrissy Mraz
The Lodge at Giants Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel from Dec 30,2016 - Jan 2,2017. Great resort, everything one could need for a ski/snowboard trip! Will definitely be back!

The bar in hotel was great, friendly bartenders and great service!

But each time we went to the restaurant we would come in and there would be a waitress standing there and she would look at us and walk away, we would stand there for 10 mins and no one would come and seat us or even say hello!! And there would only be three tables being used!! So this is why we would just go seat ourselves in bar and eat and drink there Instead!

Gift shop in the chalet by the ticket area... best service ever, ladies were all so friendly and wanting to help us !

Hills were great, rentals went smoothly, tubing was so much fun can't wait to go back!!

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, next time we hope to get the two bedroom! The rooms are so pretty you feel like you are at the Cabin!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank snowgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We planned a snow boarding trip over MLK's birthday. Decided to stay here for the night. WOW! What a beautiful place. They had everything and anything we needed, close to ski hill, great food and pool for the kids.

Everyone was so friendly, Michael behind the bar helped us and recommended several items on the menu, including the delicious Burnt Onion Soup, OMG, so so good!!

We will go back for pleasure and even though we had a beautiful room on the parking lot side, we would love to try a room on the slope side.

Only down side, the pool is very old, unfortunately, needs updating....

We would highly recommend to anyone wanting to go skiing or snowboarding.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrinaT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 January 2017

Thank you Trina! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A beautiful resort tucked in the north with golf to die for....beautiful surroundings and a great nine and dine with an awesome sunset. Food and accommodations were great....our dog loved it too! Jacuzzi suite was a definite bonus! The resort is definitely four seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reeses P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room was fantastic. Spacious, clean, rustic and with all the amenities you need. We stayed between the seasons so there were no golfers nor skiers. The only inconvenience was the check-in time (4pm). We were travelling with a baby and arrived too early (2pm) and had to wait two hours in the lobby. Next time we know better.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hello Jan! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that we could not accommodate an early check-in for you family this time. If you return to Giants Ridge again please let us know and we will do our best to meet all of your needs. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews